We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Morgan Hill, California
2 reviews
“Great value and stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I unfortunately had to come for the memorial of my young cousin. Looking quickly for a room that was clean and a good value, I came upon this place. With my online booking I received 20% off with 3+ days of stay, though I do see the room is cheaper rate now. I'm a freak about hotel rooms, not my favorite, but this place was clean and no smells. Yes, the toilets and showers are a lovely shade of peach, but they were clean. The towels were thick and plenty of them. Beds were clean, comfortable, pillows too. A small fridge and microwave were great to have too. The continental breakfast was pretty good, only 1 day with the sausage gravy but a good selection of carbs for my fiending family. I however had a harder time as I have dietary restrictions on carbs and sugar and need more protein, yes there were hardboiled eggs, but not my cup of tea. The staff was really helpful and one girl even offered my 13 yr old daughter to help make a snowman if she wanted (her first real snow, the girl was from Alaska, I think she knows about snow!). We were on the 3rd floor, used the stairs and elevator both clean and smell free. The ONLY thing I didn't like, was that there were two dogs down the hallway I could hear yapping when I was in the hallway. If they were next door that would have made me go crazy, I guess their neighbors didn't mind. My Mom stayed down the road for $50 more a night, she got a work out room on campus and bacon and sausage, but she had to walk in the rain/snow for it, I'll come back to Baymont if I ever need to (hopefully never in these circumstances!). Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
The staff and I are sorry for your loss but glad you and your family were able to have a comfortable stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that your family was able to take advantage of out complimentary breakfast that is served daily. Regarding the dogs in the hallway, please know that you can contact the front desk at any time and we will be happy to resolve any noise issues. In the end, I am happy that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and I thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    196
    107
    25
    4
See reviews for
170
144
41
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Enumclaw
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My stay was a business trip. I found that this hotel had all that I needed. The room was comfortable. My room had a microwave and mini fridge. The staff was friendly. The breakfast variety was nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Glad that we were able to meet all your needs while you came to the area on your business trip and stayed with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites. Hopefully, next time you will be able to come up for some leisure time and enjoy some of the great outdoor activities and restaurants we have here in Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night by myself, and upon arrival everything was great, the staff member was really nice. I got into my room, noticed it needed some attention from maintenance staff, paint peeling, rust on metal doors and metal surfaces. That's not too bad for the price. I noticed late in the evening a mechanical humming (but really loud) that went on and off. I hoped it would go away, but it didn't. Every 15 mins for 3-4 minutes, something on the other side of the wall from my headboard, and would wake me up - I am a heavy sleeper too. I was located beside the stairwell which was no problem, but there must have been a hidden mechanical room. I am not one to make a fuss and I just wanted to try and sleep at this point. In the morning I was going to make a comment upon checkout, but the woman just took the key and said "you can go now, thanks for staying with us". No mention or question of how was your stay etc. Not returning here, much better places for $.

Room Tip: Not beside stairwells - sit in the room and listen for a few mins after checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
The staff and I are very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet the expectations that we strive towards for our property. Please be aware that you can contact the front desk at any time of the day or night, since we have front desk staff 24/7, to let us know of any issues you are having. I am sure that we would have been able to resolve the problem. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our hometown hospitality. In the end, we appreciate the feedback and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is a decent place to stay when you are on a budget. It is older but has been kept up. There is a basic breakfast included as well. The pillows are a bit hard so I am glad I brought my own pillows.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thanks for the review of our hotel and glad that you had a decent stay with us here in Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.