We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Orcas Island, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

For $80.00 we were unsure as to what expect. The Baymont Inn was formerly a La Quinta Inn.
Pleasantly surprised. We had a nice sized room on the 3rd floor. Everything was clean, although the bath and spa area are in desperate need of updating. Totally 70's.
The king bed was very comfortable. Climate control worked great. Nice sized flat screen with DIRECTV. Free Wi-Fi. Great fridge. Quiet. The staff friendly, courteous and helpful. No real complaints. Plan on staying again.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Baymont Inn and Suites property here in Bellingham. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our great winter rates and enjoyed our King Suite while you were here. We strive to provide a great travel experience for each one of our guests and we are glad that we were able to do that for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    173
    92
    23
    3
See reviews for
150
127
36
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Looking out the windows you see mattress shops and a gas station, No restaurants in walking distance. Bellis Mall is a short drive away. Rooms are smallish and comfortable in a 1960's decorated kinda way (Puce shower bath set?).

Alarm clock showed a time, just not the right one. Reset it to my watch, 10 hours later it had advanced 15 hours. Reset again same result. Asked for a new clock, never got one until I physically took the broken one to the desk and complained.

Room Tip: There is a tiny outdoor pool (I mean tiny) and an enclosed hot tub, also small. If you are coming be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Please come to the front desk next time if you are looking for a place to grab a bite to eat. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel like the Olive Garden which is right across the street. We are sorry about the malfunctioning alarm clock, thank you for bringing it to our attention and letting us exchange it for a new one. In the end, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have stayed here 3 times and the staff at this hotel is fabulous there are always wanting to know if you need anything and are always pleasant when you deal with them. I will always stay at Baymont Suites when I am in Bellingham, no other place would do. Thanks again for a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your continued support of our hotel and staff here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham. The Staff and I are always happy to help a guest with a suggestion of where to eat or simply grabbing an extra pillow for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.