We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed in both the deluxe room and the standard room on...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    184
    99
    24
    4
See reviews for
158
135
38
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

very good hotel. staff at front desk was professional and helpful. parping area well lit and safe

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
The comfort and safety of our guests here at the Baymont Inn & Suites is always our #1 priority. Glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you in both areas. Baymont Staff! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stopped in for 1 night on our way back to Seattle- and were pleasantly surprised. The young man behind the desk was friendly and helpful.
The price was great and included a continental breakfast.
Clean quiet COZY room-
The queen room was small and the bathroom needs updating- but was great for 1 night.
The mattress was firm- good for hubby bad for me- and 3 flat pillows don't cut it.
All in All- great stay but will book the King next time!

FYI- eat and drink beer at Boundary Bay Brewery- awesome suggestion by hotel staff- fun place great beer

Room Tip: Book the King Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Bellingham is full of lots of great restaurants and places to grab a pint like Boundary Bay. There are also others such as Kulshun and Chuckanut Brewery. Hopefully, we can see you again here at the Baymont Inn & Suites and you will be able to check out more of what the town has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

After an Alaskan cruise, we returned to Vancouver. We spent the day at the Capilano suspension bridge and Tree top Tour then took Amtrack to Bellingham. Though the taxi from the train station was $23, a shuttle was provided free of charge to the airport the next morning and we picked up our rental car. This hotel was a nice overnight stay with a comfortable mattress and a clean room. Breakfast was continental style with hard boiled eggs and fresh fruit along with the typical yogurts, Danish, etc.
Staff was friendly and efficient.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Sounds to the Staff and I that you had a great trip sight seeing here in the area after your cruise. We are always happy to provide transportation to our guests that are staying with us here to the Bellingham Airport. In the end, we hope you had a safe trip back home and thank you for sharing with others your experience that you had at the Baymont Inn & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillooet
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions on our way to Las Vegas and Hawaii. We always feel we get good value. We plan to stay again on our way to Vegas in a couple of months.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for making us your go to hotel here in Bellingham when you travel to Las Vegas and Hawaii. Please be sure to give us a call when you have your travel dates set, so you can take advantage of our great rates for fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.