We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Shower at 7:30 AM” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
LYNDEN
1 review
“Cold Shower at 7:30 AM”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The staff was nice and the beds were comfortable and pets stay free, so those are big pluses, but for the money----the walls are paper thin and my shower at 7:30 AM was a goosebump experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We are sorry to hear you had a less than perfect stay with us here at the hotel and had to deal with a cold shower in the morning. We appreciate your valued input about the hotel and the staff here at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham. We will continue to do our best to provide valued guests like yourself with a clean, comfortable and hot showered stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    173
    92
    23
    3
See reviews for
150
127
36
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have stayed at this Baymont before and thus chose to return. The staff is always helpful and is pleasant. Breakfast is good and our only complaiint would be that our TV remote didn't work too well, but it wasn't a big enough problem to complain. We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
The Baymont Inn & Suites Staff and I would like to thank you for your continued support of us here at the hotel. We are always excited to hear that someone has had a great experience with us while here in Bellingham. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORIA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hotels in Bellingham are a bit more pricey than say Lynnwood, Washington or Phoenix, Sky Harbor Airport area.

The Manager of the Bellingham Baymont was obviously hardworking (looks after the breakfast bar as well as the front counter); he did adjust my room rate because I had an online reservation go into the ozone, and I consequently had several L.D. calls from my cellphone.

I had one small package delivered to the hotel for me to pick up, which the Manager was okay with. However when I suggested I may have a second package mailed to the hotel, he indicated the staff wasn't crazy about that. It apparently causes them alot of work sometimes.

In comparison, the La Quinta at the Sky Harbor Airport, Phoenix was enthusiastic about me staying there (again) and having SEVERAL packages delivered there. The Sky Harbor La Quinta is VERY BUSY too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham. We appreciate your business and the review of our property. We do at times have guests ask to have a package delivered here when they are planning a trip to the area which is fine. However, it is difficult for us to do this on a more regular basis due to the fact we are not a Post Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALMON ARM
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

very friendly and helpful staff, great location and ample parking. Decided to stay an extra night and the staff was very helpful in organizing this for us. Rooms were very convenient and the water was extremely hot which was nice for the shower in the morning!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for letting us know how we are doing here at the Baymont Inn & Suites. Always a pleasure to hear someone had an excellent stay with us here in Belllingham. Hope we can be of service to you again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JASPER
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

room was clean, but booked over Travelocity and got the accessible room for some reason. smelled like bleach...
phone didn't work -although i was later billed $1 to my credit card for calls that never went through - and tried to check in early afternoon but couldn't.

good lcoation and reasonable price, but so-so visit. Good for a late night stop,though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your Tripadvisor review in regard to our property. We appreciate your valued input and please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns about your stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKEWOOD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My granddaughter had booked her tickets from Phoenix to Bellingham instead of SeaTac, not realizing the extra travel involved once she got here (We live 30+ miles south of Seattle.) Picking her up was not a problem, but her 7am departure was. The easiest solution was to find a motel close to the airport and spend the night. The Baymont was a good choice for us. The room was clean and had wifi, the beds were comfortable, and coffee, muffins, waffles, and juice were served in the morning. It all worked well for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
The Staff and I are happy to have been able to provide an easy solution to being able to pick up your Granddaughter from the Airport here in Bellingham. Hope you had a wonderful visit and thank you for sharing with others your experience here at the Baymont Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAMLOOPS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel is very clean and a short distance from Bellis Fair shopping centre. We will definitely book this hotel again if we are in the area. There was a bit of noise from the swimming pool area after hours. Unfortunately our room was right by the pool. It was not enough to keep us awake, just people talking, just a little bit annoying.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
The Baymont Inn & Suites is very fortunate to be in such a great location in Bellingham with Bellis Fair Mall and the Airport being only a short drive away. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again if you are in the area on another motorcycle trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.