We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable and OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
JASPER
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“affordable and OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

room was clean, but booked over Travelocity and got the accessible room for some reason. smelled like bleach...
phone didn't work -although i was later billed $1 to my credit card for calls that never went through - and tried to check in early afternoon but couldn't.

good lcoation and reasonable price, but so-so visit. Good for a late night stop,though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your Tripadvisor review in regard to our property. We appreciate your valued input and please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns about your stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    184
    99
    25
    4
See reviews for
158
135
38
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
LAKEWOOD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My granddaughter had booked her tickets from Phoenix to Bellingham instead of SeaTac, not realizing the extra travel involved once she got here (We live 30+ miles south of Seattle.) Picking her up was not a problem, but her 7am departure was. The easiest solution was to find a motel close to the airport and spend the night. The Baymont was a good choice for us. The room was clean and had wifi, the beds were comfortable, and coffee, muffins, waffles, and juice were served in the morning. It all worked well for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
The Staff and I are happy to have been able to provide an easy solution to being able to pick up your Granddaughter from the Airport here in Bellingham. Hope you had a wonderful visit and thank you for sharing with others your experience here at the Baymont Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAMLOOPS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel is very clean and a short distance from Bellis Fair shopping centre. We will definitely book this hotel again if we are in the area. There was a bit of noise from the swimming pool area after hours. Unfortunately our room was right by the pool. It was not enough to keep us awake, just people talking, just a little bit annoying.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
The Baymont Inn & Suites is very fortunate to be in such a great location in Bellingham with Bellis Fair Mall and the Airport being only a short drive away. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again if you are in the area on another motorcycle trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALNUT CREEK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly service, rarely heard noise from adjacent rooms (our room was on 2nd floor of 3 floors), relatively quiet location (a few properties away from the neighborhood's arterial street). Problem? This may have been the noisiest inn in terms of machine noise - vending machines and ventilation fans - that I have ever stayed in. Our room was far from the vending machines, but they are right in the hallway, and the sound carries well. Then there was the typical loud TV in the breakfast room that almost no one watches. Why not some nice music instead?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites minus the noise issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for your input about our property and for letting us know about the machine noise. We will be sure to take a look at them to make sure they are working properly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on the way to Vegas. I knew it was the type of hotel that was suited to an overnight and the price was in line with that. The tangerine tub surround with its chest high shower head was good for a laugh the anemic air conditioning wasn't an issue. I don't know about the rest of the hotel but the bed in 103 is the hardest loudest longest serving mattress in america. Don't think I've had a less comfortable bed anywhere .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
The Staff and I are sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites. Here at the Baymont, we are staffed 24/7 and always have someone more than willing to help you with any issues you might come upon during your stay. We hope you had a pleasant trip to Vegas and we will be sure to take a look into the issues you experienced in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham is exactly like staying in any other chain hotel near the highway. The room was a good size (with small fridge & microwave), the beds quite comfortable, a small, but pleasant, pool and hot tub, a mediocre breakfast (with mediocre coffee) and pleasant front desk staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
The Baymont Staff and I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It is good to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us here in Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I give it a little above average rating because the staff was super friendly and the pool was nice and clean. The room was clean also but not spotless. My biggest complaint is that the bed was so hard I think you could play ping pong on it. It was quiet, even though it seemed to be close to full occupancy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
The Staff and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience that you had at the hotel with others. We are happy to hear that you had a restful stay and enjoyed our staff and facilities. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.