We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average in every way” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Vancouver
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average in every way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham is exactly like staying in any other chain hotel near the highway. The room was a good size (with small fridge & microwave), the beds quite comfortable, a small, but pleasant, pool and hot tub, a mediocre breakfast (with mediocre coffee) and pleasant front desk staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shessopicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
The Baymont Staff and I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It is good to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us here in Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Seattle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I give it a little above average rating because the staff was super friendly and the pool was nice and clean. The room was clean also but not spotless. My biggest complaint is that the bed was so hard I think you could play ping pong on it. It was quiet, even though it seemed to be close to full occupancy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WAtravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
The Staff and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience that you had at the hotel with others. We are happy to hear that you had a restful stay and enjoyed our staff and facilities. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed for 3 days while we did "back to school" shopping. Rooms are decent size, very clean, and comfortable. Great service from front desk staff. Lots of great shopping close by. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
The Baymont Inn & Suites would like to thank you for staying with us for your Back to School Shopping Trip! Hopefully the kids found everything they needed and we will see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel while on a shopping trip. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable and had wonderful sheets! The front desk clerk (evenings) was exceptionally friendly, imformative and made us feel welcome. We would definitely stay here again! The location was perfect for shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
The Baymont Inn & Suites Staff and I pride ourselves on providing the best experience we can for our valued guests. Fantastic news to hear that you had a clean and comfortable stay with us here while on your shopping trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My mom and I recently stayed for 2 nights. I have to say we were both very impressed. The service was great and we got very many great recommendations of what restaurants to visit and definitely enjoyed them! The breakfast was average, just like any other hotel breakfast but they had waffles, which was good! :) Beds were comfortable and staff were very helpful & welcoming. We both plan to stay hear in the near future! They have a pool and hotel as well, we would say it was average.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tally V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
The Baymont Inn & Suites is a great central location in Bellingham. Close to shopping, restaurants and a good starting point for going out and exploring what the town has to offer. It's exciting to hear that you and your mother had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We just happened to stop at the Baymont to see if they had any available rooms. The staff was amazing, They wanted everything to be perfect from the hotel room to where we went out for supper. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the same as all hotel chains, waffles, eggs, juice, bagels, oatmeal etc. Very good. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vbeach099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
It's always a pleasure to hear that someone was able to stop by our property and enjoy
what the Bellingham Baymont Inn & Suites has to offer. We hope to be able to serve you
again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Staff was amazing and friendly.Though I was late to check in for the upcoming Wedding. They were very accommodating and helpful. It made the stay even more enjoyable. They have a great hottub and pool amenities. Great Rooms with comfortable beds and furnishings. This place is very convenient to find. There are many nearby restaurants and shopping centers close by. Freeway entrance is very accessible. The breakfast room is has great amenities to chose from. I truly enjoy the friendly staff this hotel has to offer. Great Customer service. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 316Racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had while staying with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites with others. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and hopefully a great time as well at the wedding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#16 of 27 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#8 of 27 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing