We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“recent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Extremely accommodating manager and staff. The hotel was clean, close to everything 4 women needed (outlet malls and restaurants). Affordable with 2 queen beds. They managed to get us 2 rooms side by side even though they were full. After arriving home we discovered a purchase was left behind. Jason (front desk) and Bryan the manager located the item and held on to it until it could be picked up a week later. Great customer service. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
The staff and I are extremely happy you had a great weekend taking advantage of all of what Bellingham has to offer; as well as our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again; and we're happy you're able to come back and pick up your left behind purchase.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    152
    84
    20
    3
See reviews for
134
111
32
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Enjoyable would be an excellent word to describe our recent stay at the Baymont in Bellingham. I would highly recommend this hotel for price, cleanliness, service and their great free breakfast. We enjoyed the comfort of a two queen bed room at a very affordable price, enjoyed the variety of breakfast foods and the quiet and serenity of the hot tub and sun sitting around the pool. Highly recommended for your stay in Bellingham.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor facing towards Meridian Street. Had a good view of the sunset and the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience that you had while staying with us
here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham. The staff and I will continue to strive for excellence
in the service we provide for our valued guests like yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We were in the Lynden area for a high school state equestrian meet and chose the Baymont because of the convenience to the horse arena. We enjoyed our stay not only because of price but the Baymont was in excellent condition in the rooms, very clean and neat and quiet. Would gladly stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Room 325 faced the main street but was still quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
It is always a great treat for us here at the Baymont to accommodate all we can, especially during events such as the Equestrian Meet. Thank you so much for not only choosing us for your stay but also singing our praises; we take great pride in that here at the Baymont. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We almost did not stay here as several had posted negative comments on another website. Our stay was outstanding and the staff and room was great. It was quiet and the breakfast was more than we expected. Great all around!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with while visiting
the area. The Baymont Staff and I hope we can accommodate
you again sometime here in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Though I have stayed at Wyndham Hotels... I was not familiar with Baymont Inn & Suites. Bryan and his Staff are just terrific!! They were very helpful, at every turn, during my stay. The property is impeccable in every way. I had not stayed in an Inn for decades - therefore I did not know what to expect. Now that I have moved back to the Pacific Northwest... I look forward to staying here again when I am across the border.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
The staff and I are happy to have been able to make your return to the Pacific Northwest a comfortable one here at the Baymont Inn & Suites. We definitely look forward to seeing you again and hopefully sometime this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We always try to stay at Wyndham Group hotels, as the standard is consistent, and once again we were not disappointed. The person at reception was pleasant and knowledgeable, and quickly had us checked in. The room was what we wanted, clean, bright and airy, and smelt good. Even the housekeeping staff greeted us with a smile whenever we encountered them in the hallways. We did have a small complaint about a loose towel rail, which was dealt with immediately.

Room Tip: We always prefer the top floor, if there is an elevator, and there is in the Baymont. Seems there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Wynham Hotel Group. Your continuous loyalty to our brand is greatly appreciated! It's always good to hear that we are upholding the brand standards and taking great care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bc Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We have been coming here for a while now. Used to be La Quinta. Suddenly in Dec 2011 I was looking for La Quinta to book our quick trip away before Christmas. It had vanished!! Panic! But it had changed names, to Baymont. They assured me same same! Thank goodness. We come here 3-4x a year. We live 5 hours away in Canada so make a 2 day trip out of it. We bring our dog here with no problems. I just wish others would respect this and clean up after their own dog instead of letting others do it (ME). I find this extremely rude. Going to ruin it for others! Anyway hotel is great 2 day stop over for shopping. Comfortable beds, nice breakfast to get you started. It is complimentary so don't expect a full on hot breakfast. This is to get you started off right. Fruit, yogurt, cereal and coffee is all we need. Go out for a full course breakfast if that is what your looking for. This is a bonus.
We use hotel too if we fly out to Vegas. All round great hotel and great price. Thanks don't change anything!

Room Tip: we like top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for your review of the property and for letting others know
about your experience over the years here at the hotel. The staff and I are always
happy to accommodate guest's four-legged family members, and do remember
to stop by the front desk next time (we have treats behind the desk).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham
Address: 125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.