We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally up to standard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Parksville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Totally up to standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We always try to stay at Wyndham Group hotels, as the standard is consistent, and once again we were not disappointed. The person at reception was pleasant and knowledgeable, and quickly had us checked in. The room was what we wanted, clean, bright and airy, and smelt good. Even the housekeeping staff greeted us with a smile whenever we encountered them in the hallways. We did have a small complaint about a loose towel rail, which was dealt with immediately.

Room Tip: We always prefer the top floor, if there is an elevator, and there is in the Baymont. Seems there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Wynham Hotel Group. Your continuous loyalty to our brand is greatly appreciated! It's always good to hear that we are upholding the brand standards and taking great care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    166
    92
    21
    3
See reviews for
144
125
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bc Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We have been coming here for a while now. Used to be La Quinta. Suddenly in Dec 2011 I was looking for La Quinta to book our quick trip away before Christmas. It had vanished!! Panic! But it had changed names, to Baymont. They assured me same same! Thank goodness. We come here 3-4x a year. We live 5 hours away in Canada so make a 2 day trip out of it. We bring our dog here with no problems. I just wish others would respect this and clean up after their own dog instead of letting others do it (ME). I find this extremely rude. Going to ruin it for others! Anyway hotel is great 2 day stop over for shopping. Comfortable beds, nice breakfast to get you started. It is complimentary so don't expect a full on hot breakfast. This is to get you started off right. Fruit, yogurt, cereal and coffee is all we need. Go out for a full course breakfast if that is what your looking for. This is a bonus.
We use hotel too if we fly out to Vegas. All round great hotel and great price. Thanks don't change anything!

Room Tip: we like top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for your review of the property and for letting others know
about your experience over the years here at the hotel. The staff and I are always
happy to accommodate guest's four-legged family members, and do remember
to stop by the front desk next time (we have treats behind the desk).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I stayed at the Baymont Inn when it was the La Quinta and it took me a little bit to figure out my favorite hotel had changed names. The Baymont still has the same manager and great service that I've enjoyed with my 3 stays. When I visit Bellingham, this is where I stay. It's also so nice to be able to bring my corgi as the Baymont Inn is pet friendly. The rooms are affordably priced, clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly and goes the extra mile to accommodate guests.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for your continued support of our hotel over the years. We
appreciate your business and the nice review you have posted for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT ALBERNI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed here many times as the LaQuinta, has been upgraded somewhat. I can not say enough about the friendliness & helpfulness of the hotel, had a problem with our 3rd party reservation & they more than accomodated us. As for the comment on the lighting in the bathroom, we always carry a small night light as a lot of hotels have this problem. Will definitely stay there again on a trip to Bellingham, is so relaxing & enjoyable, they recognize us & welcome us back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
It is good to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us
here at the Baymont Inn & Suites. We look forward to seeing you again
sometime in the near future, until then take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Not a bad place. The walls appeared to be thin, as I could hear a couple gettin' it on late at night but fortunately that didn't persist. Breakfast was well-attended, and friendly, but kinda on the sparse side.

I was a bit apprehensive when I checked in because I saw some other guests lugging two cases of beer into their room. But all was good and there was no disturbances or loud hallway behaviour during the night.

If I was in Bellingham again, I'd probably look around to try somewhere else for variety reasons but I can't complain too much about this place. This hotel is an interstate exit (or two) away from downtown Bellingham and Western Washington University. If those destinations are in your plans, you may want to look for something closer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here
at the Baymont Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you
had a good stay with us and hope to be of service to you again
if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed pre and post our trip to Vegas. Airport parking and shuttle (taxi) courtesy of the hotel. Complimentary breakfast. Only bug bear would be the lighting to the bathroom, you cant see to get into the bathroom without the bright light or extractor fan coming on and waking up the rest of the sleepers. This is my third stay at this hotel (one when La Quinta) for its great location in Bellingham.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
It is always great news to hear that a guest had a great trip and stay with us
here at the Baymont Inn & Suites! Hopefully, you won it big in Vegas and we hope
to be able to serve you again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

My friends and I enjoyed our stay at Baymont Inn Hotel Bellingham. We had easy access to restaurants and our favorite shopping destinations. After a long and tiring day of shopping, we were able to relax at the spa. We had a very relaxing experience!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed the quality and comfort of the Baymont Inn & Suites.
Please keep us in mind for your next shopping weekend in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.