We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this winery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vartanyan Estate Winery

Vartanyan Estate Winery
1628 Huntley Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226
360-756-6770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 18 activities in Bellingham
Type: Wineries
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Just 5 minutes from exit 255 I-5 there is a boutique Winery with its excellent wines to enjoy. Small, women owned and operated winery by Margarita Vartanyan produces some of the finest limited edition Wines. Share the beauty and the bounty of magnificent Mount Baker view from our Tasting Room/Gallery or outside patio with the fireplace.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I love this winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

It is always a great time at Vartanyan Winery. The owner is always a delight! The wines are excellent. There is a nice picnic area with gorgeous views of Mt. Baker. In the summer there is music on Saturday's. There are special events through out the year and sometimes you are lucky enough to do some barrel tasting. The cost of tasting is only $5.00 and refundable with purchase of a bottle. And trust me, you will want to buy a bottle. Very reasonable priced too!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WILL VISIT AGAIM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not in the mood for gambling, I stopped by this little winery. I have to say, it was one of the best decisions I made. The owner was very friendly, and answered all the questions I had. The views were gorgeous and next time I am in town, I plan on stopping by again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W hartford CT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great outing and very close to home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a delightful time at the Vartanyan Estate Winery. It is very easy to find from their web site directions and it is tucked in an out of the way corner of Bellingham with a great view of Mt Baker.
We were greeted immediately and invited to the wine tasting! All the wines were terrific and the cost of the tasting was complimentary as we did buy wine. We plan on returning in the summer for the concerts on Friday night.
Great spot!
We brought our BRT, Knopfler, and after asking we took a few moments to take pictures with Knopfler

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Favorite Chardonnay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Having visited Yakima Valley and Okanagan, B.C. wineries, this is the best Chardonnay. It is oakey and buttery, which is hard to find.
Enjoyed everyone of the red wines as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The view from this winery is worth the trip. Small picnic area available too. The hostess was very friendly and informative. We bought several bottles from this small and unique winery. Very relaxed environment.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vartanyan Estate Winery also viewed

 

Been to Vartanyan Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vartanyan Estate Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Vartanyan Estate Winery to your Saves list
;