We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to falls.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nooksack Falls

Nooksack Falls
Bellingham, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 65 things to do in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy access to falls.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Easy access to a free sight seeing place with free parking is hard to find. Well worth a 1/2 hour or more stop when in the area. We stop almost ever time we past this local waterfall.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    31
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
127 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Impressive falls but nowhere to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stopped at this spot and saw these impressive falls with river converging at mid point. The falls are fenced off so the view is a bit limited and disappointingly there is not a walking track attached to them so we had to find another which we did at Horse tail bend

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
310 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Amazing waterfall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

They had predicted there were going to be very strong winds and a storm coming to higher elevations, so I was a bit concerned at first about visiting Nooksack Falls. I didn't have any difficulty getting to it, though. The storms didn't seem to affect this elevation as much, and it mostly rained. The falls are really beautiful, and it was pretty isolated. There was only one other car there the whole time.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wonderful falls! Nearby Glacier Creek was filled with salmon spawning. Very informative Ranger Station nearby.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
165 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Dramatic falls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Be sure to stop and view the falls on the lovely drive to Mt. Baker. The glacial water colour takes your breath away. Quite a photo op!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nooksack Falls also viewed

 

Been to Nooksack Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nooksack Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.