We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! The perfect bed and breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tree Frog Night Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tree Frog Night Inn
Save
You added Tree Frog Night Inn to your Saves list
1727 Mt. Baker Highway, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Bellingham B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow! The perfect bed and breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

My mother, visiting from the UK, my husband and I were lucky enough to spend a night with Kara at the Tree Frog Night Inn in Bellingham recently. I more or less stumbled upon the listing and I feel SO lucky that we did - it was the perfect place for us. The rooms are absolutely beautiful - carefully designed with artistic and modern touches, as are the grounds of the property. But more than that, I really felt welcomed into Kara's home. Every detail was considered, from wine on arrival to the pick your own components of an organic fresh healthy breakfast. Kara was the most generous host I could have imagined, going our of her way to make sure we had everything we needed and we had great fun hearing her stories. Just perfect

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wide-world-traveler, Owner at Tree Frog Night Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We are so moved by the appreciation shown to our little Inn. Thank you reviewers for taking the time, and for noticing the details and ways we hope to make our guests comfortable, at ease, and tend to our natural environment at the same time. It is a pleasure to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
31
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

My Husband and I were actually planning to go several months earlier, but I caught pneumonia and we couldn't go. Kurt and Kara were so accommodating! When we contacted them to let them know we wouldn't be making it we were able to re-book for whenever we were able to.

We were there a total of five nights and stayed in the Salish suite. It was luxurious!!! The bed was very comfy and it was very quiet on the property. My favorite part was the bathroom!! It had heated tile floors and a double headed shower... No tub, but it certainly was not missed :)

The breakfast in the morning was fantastic with everything organic, homemade and home grown! Kara would let us know before hand what the main dish would be and we could ask for the accompaniments that would work for us.

We have never stayed at an eco-inn and were not sure what to think, but we absolutely loved it. We are already planning a return trip this winter during snow season to experience it again.

I highly recommend making the trip out... it is worth every penny!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wide-world-traveler, Owner at Tree Frog Night Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We are so moved by the appreciation shown to our little Inn. Thank you reviewers for taking the time, and for noticing the details and ways we hope to make our guests comfortable, at ease, and tend to our natural environment at the same time. It is a pleasure to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Our stay at Tree Frog Night Inn transported us to an exotic place by way of the resplendent Mediterranean Suite. Amid this environment every need was met; with complimentary wine, comfortable and unique furnishings, great lighting both natural and installed, and unique design overall. Tile design in the bathroom is exquisite. Breakfast provided a healthy and inspiring start to the day amid enjoyable conversation. We loved the full service of the cottage with a small kitchen, fridge for storage as needed. The trees offered serenity and peaceful calm. A lovely and memorable stay we look forward to experiencing again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wide-world-traveler, Owner at Tree Frog Night Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We are so moved by the appreciation shown to our little Inn. Thank you reviewers for taking the time, and for noticing the details and ways we hope to make our guests comfortable, at ease, and tend to our natural environment at the same time. It is a pleasure to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Bellingham WA is not known as a tourist destination, the San Juan Islands steal that glory.
If you don't want to be locked on an Island, this is the way to enjoy NW Washington.
Kara and Kurt offer amazing hospitality. A few miles from town in a beautiful wooded setting is their home and B&B. 2 suites separated by a common kitchenette.
Stayed in the Turkish Suite which was delightful. designed beautifully and very comfortable.
Love the radiant heat in the bathroom and the one of a kind turkish carpet made out of tile.
A lovely sitting room with wine and a warm stove.
The breakfast was divine, all home cooked fresh ingredients. Our hosts couldn't have been kinder.
It is a great get away from Seattle, we came all the way from Los Angeles and loved it! There is a lot to explore in the area and it was wonderful to come back every evening to comfort and luxury.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wide-world-traveler, Owner at Tree Frog Night Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We are so moved by the appreciation shown to our little Inn. Thank you reviewers for taking the time, and for noticing the details and ways we hope to make our guests comfortable, at ease, and tend to our natural environment at the same time. It is a pleasure to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

As soon as we turned off the main road unto the little dirt road, I knew I had found exactly what I had been looking for. We stayed at the Mediterranean Cottage. It was love on first sight. In fact, I could not believe my luck to have found this jewel. There was a bottle of wine waiting for us, a beautiful orchid, huge Cedar trees outside and so cozy and warm inside. The whole cottage is furnished and decorated with such flair, we just loved it and felt at home in it right away. I don't know what else to say, but everything was absolutely perfect. Kara and Kurt are such great hosts! Kara served up these beautiful organic breakfasts, the little birds were putting on a show outside the window and even though it's not far at all from Bellingham activities, the place is like it's own little world. The only thing I did not like is the fact that we had to leave on Sunday. I wish I was still there, and so does my husband. Thanks to Kara and Kurt, you have a crown jewel of a place!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wide-world-traveler, Owner at Tree Frog Night Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We are so moved by the appreciation shown to our little Inn. Thank you reviewers for taking the time, and for noticing the details and ways we hope to make our guests comfortable, at ease, and tend to our natural environment at the same time. It is a pleasure to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

This peaceful and wonderful bed and breakfast is a hidden gem! We are so grateful to have stayed here for our Mount Baker ski getaway. Kara and Kurt provide extremely generous hospitality, ensuring you have everything you need and all your questions are answered in a genuine and friendly manner.
Their attention to detail makes your stay unforgettable and their commitment to providing sustainable hospitality is inspiring.
You must taste the local bottle of wine provided upon arrival, the organic chocolates by the king sized bed, the jets in the bathtub of the Turkish suite, and their infra red sauna! Kara's breakfasts are healthy, local and organic and are a wonderful way to start your day!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wide-world-traveler, Owner at Tree Frog Night Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We are so moved by the appreciation shown to our little Inn. Thank you reviewers for taking the time, and for noticing the details and ways we hope to make our guests comfortable, at ease, and tend to our natural environment at the same time. It is a pleasure to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Hosts Kara and Kurt have created a welcoming and relaxed ambiance in harmony with the natural surroundings. Our suite at Tree Frog Night Inn was mindfully designed with eco-friendly materials, tastefully decorated with original Native American artwork, and immaculately clean. The plentiful, organic breakfasts were a real treat. We had a wonderful stay and left feeling rejuvenated. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wide-world-traveler, Owner at Tree Frog Night Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We are so moved by the appreciation shown to our little Inn. Thank you reviewers for taking the time, and for noticing the details and ways we hope to make our guests comfortable, at ease, and tend to our natural environment at the same time. It is a pleasure to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tree Frog Night Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Frog Night Inn

Address: 1727 Mt. Baker Highway, Bellingham, WA 98226
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Nothing short of magical," "A little slice of green heaven," "An enchanting oasis of serenity and restoration" are ways our guests describe Bellingham's premier eco bed and breakfast, the Tree Frog Night Inn. Two luxurious king suites with fireplaces and a queen guestroom nestled in lush green surroundings of soft, majestic Cedars and beautiful gardens, our unique, artistic eco bed and breakfast is ideally situated on five acres only ten minutes from downtown Bellingham and yet central to all the activities and outdoor adventures Whatcom County has to offer. Within five minutes are walking and hiking trails, several local restaurants, wineries, and a large entertainment center. As your innkeepers, we strive to provide a luxurious, restful experience for our guests filled with amenities and thoughtful details. From the infra-red sauna and outdoor eco hot tub for two -- to the privacy of your own covered porch and private entrance -- to details like down bedding, hand-cut scented soaps and organic robes and products in the private baths, the Inn is a treat for all your senses. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tree Frog Night Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.