We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth Watering Crepes and Perogies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magdalena’s Creperie

Magdalena’s Creperie
1200 10th St., Bellingham, WA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 384 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: We were visiting Bellingham. Our daughter told us about a creperie she'd liked but couldn't remember the name. We couldn't find it on the web, but did happen upon Magdalena's which is in Fairhaven, a quaint suburb where we planned to stop anyway. We decided to give it a try and it was wonderful. Inventive crepes, savory and dessert, fresh and delicious. We shared a veggie crepe, made properly with buckwheat; potato and cheese perogi, and a smoked salmon, avocado, sun dried tomato, and horse radish creme baguette. We were too full for a dessert crepe, alas. Very reasonable prices, especially considering the quality. And Magdalena proved lively, personable, and charming. The cuisine is basically Polish, but lightened and re-invented. I took some photos for TripAdvisor readers. Almost worth a trip from Seattle.
Milton, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Mouth Watering Crepes and Perogies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Everything was amazing! We had savory crepes as well as sweet. The perogies were definitely fresh and full of flavor. The staff was very friendly and service was prompt. Recommend this place for a date night or a girls lunch. Very cute and relaxing atmosphere!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Touring the North West, thanks to trip advisor, we stop for lunch. Two of us shared the Polish pierogi s, a plate of twelve, with different fillings, potatoes and cheese, meat etc. They were very good, cost was $12.00.

If we lived close bye, this would be a regular stop for us.

Very friendly and nice staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Visited Twice in our One Week stay in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First morning I had the smoked salmon crepe and my husband had the lemon curd and fresh fruit crepe. We shared some perogies as well. Next visit my husband had some sort of pork sandwhich made on a crepe and I had the lemon curd and fresh fruit crepe I was given a couple of bites of and couldn't get out of my mind. Fantastic food, great pressed coffee. We'll be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spontaneously chose this restaurant on a beautiful July morning while walking in Fairhaven. Fantastic pierogis, especially the ones stuffed with mushroom and cabbage...Wow! We shared the pierogi and a crepe with smoked salmon, spinach, and capers. It too was very tasty. The crepe was oh-so-thin. Glad we chose this restaurant...Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Crepes of all kinds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The 4 of us shared an order of Pierogi before ordering 4 very different crepes. I wasn't wild about the Pierogi but the crepes were all outstanding. Of course we had to share a taste. A very nice place to stop for a quiet lunch while wandering around the historic part of Fairhaven.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magdalena’s Creperie also viewed

 

Been to Magdalena’s Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magdalena’s Creperie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.