We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast, Friendly Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magdalena’s Creperie

Magdalena’s Creperie
1200 10th St., Bellingham, WA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch
Description: We were visiting Bellingham. Our daughter told us about a creperie she'd liked but couldn't remember the name. We couldn't find it on the web, but did happen upon Magdalena's which is in Fairhaven, a quaint suburb where we planned to stop anyway. We decided to give it a try and it was wonderful. Inventive crepes, savory and dessert, fresh and delicious. We shared a veggie crepe, made properly with buckwheat; potato and cheese perogi, and a smoked salmon, avocado, sun dried tomato, and horse radish creme baguette. We were too full for a dessert crepe, alas. Very reasonable prices, especially considering the quality. And Magdalena proved lively, personable, and charming. The cuisine is basically Polish, but lightened and re-invented. I took some photos for TripAdvisor readers. Almost worth a trip from Seattle.
Arizona
Level Contributor
130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spontaneously chose this restaurant on a beautiful July morning while walking in Fairhaven. Fantastic pierogis, especially the ones stuffed with mushroom and cabbage...Wow! We shared the pierogi and a crepe with smoked salmon, spinach, and capers. It too was very tasty. The crepe was oh-so-thin. Glad we chose this restaurant...Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    12
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
365 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Crepes of all kinds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The 4 of us shared an order of Pierogi before ordering 4 very different crepes. I wasn't wild about the Pierogi but the crepes were all outstanding. Of course we had to share a taste. A very nice place to stop for a quiet lunch while wandering around the historic part of Fairhaven.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalimar, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dessert Crepes & Coffee--What a Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by early afternoon to satisfy a sweet tooth. Fruit Crepes just like in France and just as Yummy. We sat outside on a bistro table soaking the sun while chatting with the friendly staff. We'll be back soon and often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Savory or Sweet, this is the best place for a crepe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Delightful place for a Savory crepe (I had the mushroom and pork) for lunch. or a sweet dessert crepe. Across the Fairhaven Commen from Village Books, this place is perfect for an afternoon lunch with a friend.
I will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely creperie in old Fairhaven very friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I stopped there for a quick bite and... we were very positively impressed with the crepes and the menu. We are French so we are often surprised with what is called crepes in some restaurants in the Us but this one did not disappoint us, although the owner is polish...
We both ordered the "fresh spinach, chicken and mushroom" crepe and it was delicious.
And as bonus, we also got to taste the polish pierogis. A very nice spot that we will visit again on our next visit to the aera

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magdalena’s Creperie also viewed

 

Been to Magdalena’s Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magdalena’s Creperie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.