We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellis Fair

Bellis Fair
One Bellis Fair Parkway, Bellingham, WA 98226
(360) 671-5895
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 8 Shopping in Bellingham
Type: Malls
Attraction Details
Prince George, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Typical mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Close to the border, and better prices than on the Canadian side. Typical mall feeling, whcih is all you want when you go shopping. Its more about the selection of stores, which this one has.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice shopping destination.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Clean, family oriented mall. Very good food court. Even has a theater complex. Totally enclosed, loved the A/C!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THEY DEMOLISHED THE PLAY AREA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

use to love this mall, because i could shop and then let the kids play afterwards. i was just here a month ago and they demolished it. doesn't even exist all you see are the tread marks from where it was.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“The parking lot is a battle field.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Watch out for the Canadians, they"ll run you over to get a parking spot! We almost thought we were still in BC when we saw all the cars in the parking lot. Being from California, we saw no bargains here. It seems everything is priced higher to take advantage of all the Canadians who shop at this mall.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
1 review
“Go Calendars”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I don't feel that Bellis fair bothers to keep up with good standards of the stores they lease too.
Today I went to the Go calendars kisosk to exchange my calendar for a different one- this was a christmas gift and their posted return policy stated that they exchange without a receipt. However the store manager decided that he is not going to honor their posted policy and refused any exhanges to anyone.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellis Fair also viewed

 

Been to Bellis Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellis Fair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.