We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THEY DEMOLISHED THE PLAY AREA” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bellis Fair

Bellis Fair
One Bellis Fair Parkway, Bellingham, WA 98226
(360) 671-5895
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 9 Shopping in Bellingham
Type: Malls, Shopping
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THEY DEMOLISHED THE PLAY AREA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

use to love this mall, because i could shop and then let the kids play afterwards. i was just here a month ago and they demolished it. doesn't even exist all you see are the tread marks from where it was.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The parking lot is a battle field.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Watch out for the Canadians, they"ll run you over to get a parking spot! We almost thought we were still in BC when we saw all the cars in the parking lot. Being from California, we saw no bargains here. It seems everything is priced higher to take advantage of all the Canadians who shop at this mall.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
1 review
“Go Calendars”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I don't feel that Bellis fair bothers to keep up with good standards of the stores they lease too.
Today I went to the Go calendars kisosk to exchange my calendar for a different one- this was a christmas gift and their posted return policy stated that they exchange without a receipt. However the store manager decided that he is not going to honor their posted policy and refused any exhanges to anyone.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Good for shopping, lunch and to spend the day with kids. There is Target store, JC Penny, Macys and several smaller stores. A big food court and play area for children.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“I don't like this place.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I don't like malls much. But even given that, I don't like this place. I've just read some of the other reviews and all the positive one's I read we're all cross border shoppers from the lower BC mainland. That's great, the business is good of our area, and I welcome them. There's just nothing there for us. Do we go? Sure a few times a year. Enjoy it? Nope.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellis Fair also viewed

 

Been to Bellis Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellis Fair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.