We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great getaway just a few miles from Bellingham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Axton Road Bed & Breakfast, LLC

Axton Road Bed & Breakfast, LLC
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Axton Road Bed & Breakfast, LLC to your Saves list
Axton Road Bed & Breakfast, LLC
5775 Schickler Lane, Bellingham, WA 98226-7410   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Bellingham B&B and Inns
Lacey, Washington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great getaway just a few miles from Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here last weekend, to celebrate our 4 year anniversary; we had a wonderful time. Barb and Sandy are very warm, gracious hosts, and made us feel very much at home during our two-day stay with them. Breakfast was delicious! The house is beautiful, and the common areas very roomy. It feels like it could have been purpose-built to be a B&B (though it actually wasn't). The large property has a couple of nice walking trails on it, and goats and chickens for you to make friends with if you're so inclined. Factor in the very reasonable prices, and I have to say that I highly recommend Axton Road B&B.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Verne, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Axton Road B&B and our experience was really good. Sandy and Barb are a lovely couple, both are very inspiring people. They clearly love what they do and it shows in everything they do, from the properties, the grounds, the gardens, the main house, Barb's cooking, Sandy's energy efficiency designs from Solar, microturbine, etc. We would highly recommend this Bead & Breakfast as truly a place where you feel at home and the hospitality of Sandy and Barb is really good. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our recent trip to wonderful Bellingham. We loved this place! We ate blueberries from the garden and cherries from the trees. We saw many cute baby goats that loved to be fed peanuts. The flowers were blooming and this place was like a little slice of heaven. It's only about 20 min from downtown and we really enjoyed being outside of town a bit. We were in room 2 and it was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great - fresh eggs from the chickens on site. The owners were gone on vacation, but they left a very nice woman in charge and she took great care of us all. My husband and I would have liked to stay at this place for much longer, so hopefully we'll have a chance to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We very much enjoyed the hospitality of Barb and Sandy. The rooms are quite and the breakfast's are unbelievably good, and as most of the Barb's cooking seems to come from their own gardens they are very healthy. Do not miss her home made granola.

It mentions that you share a bathroom, but there are 2 bathrooms for 3 rooms so chances are you will not even have to share the bathrooms as was the case for us.

Nice clean rooms, good conversation and incredible food. (You won't be needing lunch after one of Barb's breakfasts.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My daughter attended WWU and after a few years of looking for deals in hotels I found the Axton Road B&B. Just a little outside of town, this gem is a great place to stay. The proprietors Barbara and Sandy are wonderul. The views and the sunrises are impressive. You can have a relaxing evening on their porch, gazebo or fire pit arena.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This place is great! I stayed in room 2 of the bed and breakfast and slept better than I have in weeks! The owners are so friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and happy! I would highly recommend this B&B over any hotel! The house is very spacious and unique!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

We discovered Bellingham on trips to Vancouver BC from Portland, OR. It's a pretty town perched right on the Bellingham Bay, and this B&B is out from the bustle of town. Rural but not rustic, the gracious hosts made us feel like family on more than one visit. We'd stay again at any chance! The rooms are spacious and tasteful, not overly cluttered or stuffy; the shared bath is comfortable and roomy and well heated. Windows give great views of their land, and tours of their large property include goats! Gently rolling, tucked back in the fold of a hill, and not far from a direct route right back into town, this is a calm, relaxing, delightful way to escape. Our hosts accommodated my vegetarian food requests, and they try to eat locally and organic. And each night we had port and chocolates to send us on our way to sleep. We give it four thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Axton Road Bed & Breakfast, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axton Road Bed & Breakfast, LLC

Address: 5775 Schickler Lane, Bellingham, WA 98226-7410
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Axton Road Bed and Breakfast is situated on twenty acres with panoramic exposure of the American Cascades directly east, the Candian Cascades to the northeast and the Coastal Range of British Columbia to the northwest. These vistas are accessed by the three spacious guest rooms on the second floor as well as the octagonal viewing room on the third floor. Several hiking trails thread thru both forested and meadow areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Axton Road Bed & Breakfast, LLC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Axton Road Bed & Breakfast, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.