We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Directions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clayton Beach

Clayton Beach
Bellingham, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 32 Attractions in Bellingham
Type: Beaches
Activities: Swimming, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: An uncrowded beach with beautiful rock formations and coves.
Cazadero, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Directions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I just moved here. Where do you park to access this beach? I am looking for a particular rock climbing spot, but I have explored a lot of Larrabee State Park and it is amazing!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

beautiful rocky beach with really nice cliffs and woods lining the shores. it makes for an awesome day trip hike or picnic spot. its a really easy place to get to but has a remote feel to it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice rocky beach..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This beach in Larabee State Park is a little hike form the parking lot...and might be hard for older people. We took our little kids and they where fine. The beach is rocky and has drift wood, it is a stopping place for kayaks too.
We had fun wading out and looking for shells..

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“always fun, nice little beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

nice and small little northwest beach, usually not too many people here at all, starfish, gulls and seabirds, sometimes little crabs, great blue herons, watch boats go by and kayaks, have a picnic or just read and hang out.definitely worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“love it, always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

what is there not to love about Clayton beach? the awesome views, the artistic rock formations... so glad I live here,

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clayton Beach also viewed

 

Been to Clayton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clayton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.