We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Directions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clayton Beach

Clayton Beach
Bellingham, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 65 things to do in Bellingham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An uncrowded beach with beautiful rock formations and coves.
Cazadero, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Directions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I just moved here. Where do you park to access this beach? I am looking for a particular rock climbing spot, but I have explored a lot of Larrabee State Park and it is amazing!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
20 Thank Richie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

beautiful rocky beach with really nice cliffs and woods lining the shores. it makes for an awesome day trip hike or picnic spot. its a really easy place to get to but has a remote feel to it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dylan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice rocky beach..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This beach in Larabee State Park is a little hike form the parking lot...and might be hard for older people. We took our little kids and they where fine. The beach is rocky and has drift wood, it is a stopping place for kayaks too.
We had fun wading out and looking for shells..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sidthebeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
413 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“always fun, nice little beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

nice and small little northwest beach, usually not too many people here at all, starfish, gulls and seabirds, sometimes little crabs, great blue herons, watch boats go by and kayaks, have a picnic or just read and hang out.definitely worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank KweqSmanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“love it, always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

what is there not to love about Clayton beach? the awesome views, the artistic rock formations... so glad I live here,

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ditsybit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clayton Beach also viewed

 

Been to Clayton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing