We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports Bar with great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extreme's Sports Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Extreme's Sports Grill
4156 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98226-6407
360-647-7066
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 389 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Southwestern, Pizza
Restaurant details
Castro Valley, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sports Bar with great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Not your average noisy sports bar with nothing but burgers. This place is large enough to enjoy a meal, watch a game, and hear your own conversation. The food here is fantastic! Try the bacon-wrapped pickles (sounds strange, but they're really good). Great pizzas, too!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    9
    9
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Big portions good beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The portions are really big. We ended up with way too much food for 2 people but we shouldn't have ordered so much either. Happy hour portions are regular portions. Pizza was meh, the rest was good. Beer was great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Perfect for a soocer team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We reserved ahead and managed to get the whole top floor for our group (16 soccer players, 13 &14 year old boys) plus coaches and parents - about 30 altogether). We had the pizza buffet which included all you can eat pizza (they provide a wide variety of pizzas), unlimited beverages (water, pop, iced tea in pitchers), and Caesar salad. The room had several large screen TVs (showing the NHL Stanley Cup finals plus the Seattle Sounders soccer game which we were all interested in) and a Nintendo Wii on a large screen for the kids to play with as well. The food was very good - great quality pizza, thin crusts, very fresh salad. Also the staff were very attentive throughout the meal - replenishing the beverages and clearing away the dishes. The only downside was the paper plates took away from the quality of the meal. Location was great as we were staying at the Holiday Inn Express which is practically at the end of the driveway. You can walk and don't even need to get to the street. Would recommend this establishment.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“More than we expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We wnet to this restaurant twice during a recent trip to Bellingham from Canada. The resyaurant is right beside the Holiday Inn Express on Meridian Way. Atmosphere was great if you like to watch sports. Service was friendly and food was better than most similar establishments. Portions were great and avaerything tasted home made. Pizza was really great.
They also make their own pickles... delicious; spicy but not too spicy. They sell them for $10. per quart... worth every penny. This is our new "go-to place" when in Bellingham.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Don't believe the other reviews.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I nearly didn't go here. Based on the other reviews. I'm glad I gave it a chance.
Great waitress lady with blonde hair who ran every table - and did a good job too.
Great choice of beers and fantastic pizza!!
The place is meant to look old and tatty inside. You can tell this by lookin at the outside of the building (its new)
Give it a go. You won't be dissapointed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Extreme's Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Extreme's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extreme's Sports Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.