We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL...CLEAN, QUIET, NICE POOL & HOT TUB & FREE BREAKFAST...WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“GREAT HOTEL...CLEAN, QUIET, NICE POOL & HOT TUB & FREE BREAKFAST...WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

We have been traveling to a few towns to visit colleges for our daughter. After staying in
some good & some terrible hotels, we starting checking this site before making reservations. We liked this hotel. It was priced well & had everything that you need.
The rooms have coffee makers, blow dryers, refers and microwaves. It had clean rooms, a nice pool & hot tub. And we liked the free breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    91
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
82
66
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Its a great budget hotel. The pool is nice. The breakfast is nice. The whole place is very clean. The service is good.

My only problem with this place was the bed. The bed was lumpy. I could feel the springs. It rolled to the center. And the sheets kept popping off. Time for the beds to be replaced.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Mainland of BC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We purchased a car in the USA and stayed there overnight before 'exporting' the car to Canada. We advised them we would arrive late. Parking two cars was not a problem. The room was large and clean, quiet with a very comfortable bed and large flat-screen TV. Next morning, we used the small pool and hot tub before breakfast.

The only caveat I would make is to do what my wife always does: after you find the supposedly best rate on-line, call the hotel directly and find out the hotel's prices and discounts. On-line booking organizations always take a fee. We booked online and paid $89 for a night, but someone called as we were checking in, looking for a room and got a price of $70. On-line booking is not always the cheapest way to go.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anonymous
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

This property represents great value for those visiting Bellingham.

It's not spectacular in any way but solid on most fronts.

Clean, great staff, modern looking rooms fully equipped with mini fridge and microwave, large flat screen TV. Lots of convenient parking. Very close to Costco. Right next door to the Quality Inn Barron's Suites and the Olive Garden restaurant. Not that close to the Bellis Fair Mall however. Quietest rooms are on the third floor at the back.

Complimentary continental breakfast was disappointing to us but might please those into variations on carbohydrates. I note most reviewers liked it. For the rest of us, Starbucks is almost across the street.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, June 21, 2010
Thank you for the favorable review. We always value each guests' input as it helps us to know where we can better serve future guests.

Thank you for recognizing the "great value" offered. As a Comfort Inn, we know we will not be the fanciest but strive to offer great rooms and personalized service at a reasonable rate.

I would welcome specific suggestions for how we may improve our breakfast. Our feedback is overwhelmingly positive regarding the breakfast, though we used to hear more comments about "high-carb" until we added the hard-boiled eggs, egg patties, sausage patties, cheese slices, which make a great breakfast sandwich!

Thanks again for the review; we really appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel!

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western US
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

This was an extremely comfortable and well maintained hotel that was also very economical. Wife and I spent one night at the property (night before boarding the Alaska Ferry System) and were VERY impressed.

Staff was extremely friendly, attentive and helpful with answering a multitude of questions about nearby facilities and services. The property was well maintained with ample parking. The room was spotless and well equipped with modern amenities. In-room Wi-Fi internet service was trouble-free.

Workout facility consisted of a functioning treadmill, elliptical machine and universal weight machine. Pool, spa and sauna all were clean and trouble free, with hours of use that went from 0600 – 2300 hrs. Although there is no “on-site” restaurant, multiple nearby dinning opportunities are available with some being within walking distance.

The continental breakfast was superior and equivalent to a full restaurant meal. Waffles, sausage, eggs, breads, muffins, pastries, cereals, biscuits, juices and coffee were among the options to choose from and included in the room rate.

While the location is approximately one mile off the main freeway it is definitely worth the drive. We would HIGHLY recommend this venue for both overnight and extended stays in the Bellingham area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, June 9, 2010
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We appreciate it very much and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

We will do our best to ensure that any guest taking this recommendation is glad they did! Thanks again!

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

When you're looking for the nicest inexpensive place in town, look no further. We even purchased the pillows! This hotel is a league above others in the quality and convenience! The breakfast was amazing... everything you could want. Make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
Thanks so much for the encouragement. We will continue to do our best to offer the best value in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast B.C.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

Second stay here. Was very clean & quiet. Hottub and pool open to 11 which is a plus, beds were comfortable, good size bathroom with all good working fixtures. Check-in/out was fast and efficient. Location is good for shopping in the area.
Will go back again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn
Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.