We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly relaxed & luxurious for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazingly relaxed & luxurious for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

When you're looking for the nicest inexpensive place in town, look no further. We even purchased the pillows! This hotel is a league above others in the quality and convenience! The breakfast was amazing... everything you could want. Make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
Thanks so much for the encouragement. We will continue to do our best to offer the best value in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    111
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
90
82
18
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Coast B.C.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

Second stay here. Was very clean & quiet. Hottub and pool open to 11 which is a plus, beds were comfortable, good size bathroom with all good working fixtures. Check-in/out was fast and efficient. Location is good for shopping in the area.
Will go back again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

Very clean, friendly, and excellent free breakfast selection, could not ask for anything better.
The price was excellent and they give a senior discount. We will definately stay here the
next time we go to Bellingham. Excellent location close to restrants and shopping.
Show your room key at Billy Mchales Pub & Grill across the street and get 10% off.
Great food and lots of it. Had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

This hotel is excellent. It is very clean. It has a nice breakfast. The rooms are good--with new LCD TVs and 40 HD channels. Pool is nice. For a two-star hotel, this one is perfect,

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Wa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

We had the king mini-suite with pull-out sofa bed, and it worked out really nicely. The king bed isn't exactly in another room, as there's no dividing door, but the bathroom being in between the front sitting area and the rear bedroom provided a nice amount of privacy, as well as a room which felt much larger than it probably actually was.

The breakfast was well above average for a "continental" style -- there were "egg pucks", sausage, cheese slices, and english muffins, so if you wanted to make your own egg mcmuffin you were in business. Additionally, there was a good selection of cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and of course the ubiquitous do-it-yourself Belgan Waffle setup...

We didn't have occassion to use the pool or spa due to lack of planning on our part, but they were very inviting.

I did use the hotel computer to access the Internet while there, and was very happy with the network performance. I would imagine the same would be true if I had been on a laptop connecting via wifi.

Traveling with my wife, a teenager, a toddler and a large service dog makes accommodations significantly more complex than when I travel on business. I have pretty high standards for business class accommodations (Westin, Embassy Suites, etc) and was very pleased with this hotel.

I think this is where we'll be staying in Bellingham from here on out.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

I often fly out of Bellingham and this hotel, a few miles from the airport, feels like home to me. It's clean and quiet, has reliable internet service, a small but welcome workout room, and the makings of a healthy breakfast. It also has a staff who go out of their way to meet your needs. After a grueling month in Australia, I arrived at the Comfort Inn in the middle of the night, got a couple hours sleep, and headed out to my car for the trip home. Alas, dead battery. The assistant manager, Brant Baron pulled out all the stops, located a battery-pack down the road and got my car started in time for me to make the ferry home. I couldn't be happier with the whole package.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo , BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

Didn't book a room, and decided last minute to stay in Bellingham over night before traveling to Seattle the next day.
Went to several different yucky hotels and when we finally got to the Comfort Inn at 1030pm we felt right at home and though the price was higher then some of the other locations we checked out, it was defiantly worth it. The gentleman working that night was very nice and helped us get sorted out.
The room had a microwave and mini fridge in it, perfect for snacks.
Also included was a continental breakfast, full of toast, pastries, cereal, waffles, eggs, sausages, and biscuits. It was worth the stay for the great breakfast!
Overall A++
Next trip we decided we will stay at the Comfort Inn and commute to Seattle for a day. There is defiantly more to see in the Bellingham/Burlington area!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.