We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Location great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Find this hotel to be in the right spot at the right time, have stayed many times when flying out of Bellingham for early flights next day. Rooms are very modern and well decorated, plenty of space to sit and relax, fridge and micro wave plus coffee-tea machine, very comfortable beds and always so fresh and clean. Indoor pool for all year round use . And a pleasant sitting area if you wish to get out of your room. Restaurant s with in walking distance. A very short drive to the airport. Staff always very welcoming and if happen to be in the lobby around 5pm you will be greeted with the smell of fresh baked cookies. Breakfast starts at six so good for early flights, always fresh and hot, many stores close by and full mall for anything you forgot to pack.

Room Tip: Middle to end of hall away from ice and pop machines. Second or third floor feel can have drapes ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear lknow,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let us and others know how your stay was with us was. We strive to be the best value in town and I love reading from your comments and seeing we have continued to succeed in that. We do love our location being close to restaurants, the Bellis Fair mall and of course, the Bellingham International Airport. We try to get our guest's day started off right and have our breakfast available early for workers and travelers. If you did not know, we also offer a park and fly option that includes our shuttle to and from the airport 24 hours a day, also discounted parking for up to 14 days at our property.

We look forward to your next stay with us and please feel free to stop by the front desk and introduce yourself, I would like to thank you in person.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    111
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
89
82
18
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Just returned from a motorcycle road trip and stopped here last minute without a reservation. This is the third stay in this hotel in the last year and each time have found this hotel very reliable and comfortable. Best breakfast compared to similar room and breakfast combo's.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Todd F,

Thank you for continuing to make us your hotel of choice when you visit Bellingham. I'm glad we had good weather and were able to accommodate you on your motorcycle trip. Our goal is to be the best value in town and from your kind words, I'm happy to read we have accomplished that in your eyes. Having a wide variety of options for our guest's breakfast really has been a great success for guest satisfaction, glad to read it made a positive impact for you yet again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip, and hopefully will have good weather for that trip as well. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us and others know how your stay with us was.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stay overnight in Bellingham regularly. Not sure why we never stayed here before, apparently it's been here since 1992. Good location, great breakfast (amazing Tiffany kept up with re-stocking supplies and even had time to have a short chat with the guests!), clean, reasonable price, comfortable bed, friendly and considerate front desk staff, the bar fridge even had a small freezer for ice packs (some hotels now only have fridges).......I know where we're staying the next time we spend a night in Bellingham. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear meowpurr,

Thank you! We appreciate you taking time out of your day and letting us and others know how we did. Our goal is to be the best value in town and from your review I'm happy to see we are continuing to meet that goal. Our staff works very hard to make sure our hotel is clean, comfortable and our guests feel welcome. Tiffany is an excellent example of what we are about here at the Comfort Inn Bellingham. I will be sharing this review with her and the rest of my staff.

Next time you are in town feel free to stop by the front desk and introduce yourself, I would like to personally say hello and thank you.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Not scenic or anything, but really quiet and good beds, which for us was the most important thing. We went to Bellingham just to explore the area. It isn't in the downtown area, but is just a few minute drive away. Wonderful staff too!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third (top) floor and it was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Michael B,

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Bellingham. Clean, comfortable and consistent is what we aim for with being the best value in town. We have upgraded all of our beds to pillow-top mattresses and have received great responses across the board. I'm glad to read that you found them enjoyable as well.

I'm glad our hotel and staff made your stay an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again on your next trip up to our town.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed here recently while my daughter had orientation at WWU. This was a great hotel. It was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location is very convenient. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was better than most hotels. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Anne B,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your trip up to Bellingham for your daughter's orientation. We appreciate your feedback and are very pleased to have met your expectations for your hospitality needs. Our team strives to offer excellent service and impeccably clean rooms. I will be passing on your kinds words to my staff. We wish your daughter the best with the start of her college journey and hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting her. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us and others know how we did, we take our guest's comments seriously and to heart.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

From the moment we checked in, we were given great service. We could see the 4th of July fireworks from out room and the rooms were clean and quiet. My wife loved the beds because "it didnt dip in the middle", and I loved the breakfast because there was a lot to eat that I liked. We it is also located in a great spot. This will be our first pick if we were ever back in bellingham.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Sefakor A,

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Bellingham on your trip up to our town. I am very pleased to hear how your stay with us was. We strive to be the best value in town all while keeping our hotel up to date and offering plenty of amenities. One of our recent upgrades was our new pillow top mattresses, I am glad to hear you and your wife loved them. Thank you for also mentioning our breakfast, we try to have something for everyone, with many hearty and healthy options. We really appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us and other know how we did. If you do make it back up to Bellingham we very much look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is our usual go to hotel when we go to Bellingham. It's clean, staff are lovely, rooms are decent! The breakfast is always good, and we all love the coffee/tea station that can be accessed all day. The pool has always been clean when we visit, and the sauna is great! We will continue to be guests here :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Its41day,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us and others know how your stay was with us. Our continued goal is to be the best value in Bellingham. It is such a pleasure to be your regular stop when you come to our town. I will be passing your kind words on to our staff.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bellingham. Thank you again and next time if you please, stop by in person so we can personally thank you.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.