We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
North Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A solid favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our usual go to hotel when we go to Bellingham. It's clean, staff are lovely, rooms are decent! The breakfast is always good, and we all love the coffee/tea station that can be accessed all day. The pool has always been clean when we visit, and the sauna is great! We will continue to be guests here :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Its41day,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us and others know how your stay was with us. Our continued goal is to be the best value in Bellingham. It is such a pleasure to be your regular stop when you come to our town. I will be passing your kind words on to our staff.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bellingham. Thank you again and next time if you please, stop by in person so we can personally thank you.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    100
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
84
72
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, B.C.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the Comfort Inn and I have to say I continue to be impressed. Good sized rooms, very nice staff, excellent mattresses and bedding, better than average breakfast with a very nice attendent....... just very good lodging at a very reasonable price. Only downside was the tiny bathroom. Strange given the room was a good size and they could have afforded to steal a little space from the room and dedicate it to a larger bathroom.
We will be back for our third stay when next in Bellingham.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ken,

From all of us here at the Comfort Inn Bellingham, thank you! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to write a review for our hotel. I am pleased to see we met our goal in your eyes of being the best value in town. Our team strives to make every guest's trip to our hotel a positively memorable stay. To address the size of our bathrooms, we do have a few of our suites that have larger bathrooms. Perhaps on your next trip we could show you a few of them to see if they better suit your needs.

We look forward to seeing you on your 3rd stay the next time you are in town. Please come by the front desk, if you please, so we can thank you in person.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second time staying at this hotel. The service was friendly, the room was clean, quiet, and had everything we needed. Very close to all shopping. The pool was lots of fun for our little one. The only hiccup was breakfast -- very crowded and we had to wait for a table. Otherwise, a perfect stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Heather M,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review for our hotel. I am very pleased to hear this was your second stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Bellingham. I am sorry to hear about your experience with the busyness of the breakfast area. When we are heavily occupied we put out extra tables and chairs to accommodate any sort of rush, however, there can be times when bigger groups come down at the same time causing the busyness you mentioned.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are always looking for ways to continue to offer our excellent service. Reviews like yours help us to continue to focus on what our guests see and how we can make each stay better.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on the way back from Portland, In my head, Comfort Inn was more of a "budget chain" but I was pleasantly surprised. Wife had booked the hotel through work and it was much more than budget. Looked liked hallways had been freshly painted or at least seemed bright and new, rooms were a good sized, bed was very comfy, in room wifi worked and was fairly fast (unlike our Portland hotel where it took forever to get online, if we could connect at all), and the buffet in the morning had ample choices for both hot and cold items. Didn't use the very basic fitness room or hot tub, but they have those amenities, too. Emma at front desk was great with directions and food recommendations, guess that's why she was employee of the year! Location right on Meridian was great, easy highway access yet quiet. Would definitely stay again if needed. Only thing to improve might be a liner in the shower, not just a curtain, as water got on floor, but minor point.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear drinkswiskey,

We appreciate your review of our hotel. Our main goal here at the Comfort Inn Bellingham is to be the best value. From your review it looks like we have very much succeeded in that. I am glad you had noticed the hallways and beds, the hallways have recently been updated and we are extremely happy with our new pillow top mattresses. Also, thank you for your thoughts on the shower curtains, we take our guest comments and recommendations to heart when making decisions regarding improving our hotel. I have passed along your kind words to Emma, she is a terrific employee and we are thrilled to have her on our staff.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us and others know how we did on your stay. We hope to see you on your next trip to Bellingham.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a little aprehensive about the hotel but decided to give it a try, I'm glad I did. The service was good, the room was clean, low noise level (monday night stay) and close to restaurants and shopping in a clean and well kept part of town. If business calls me to Bellingham again, I will be staying with Comfort inn again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose to stay at the Comfort Inn in Bellingham as we were due to fly out to Las Vegas early the next morning. Being from Vancouver, we didn't want to run the risk of being delayed at the border, so thought this was the way to go, and being put off by the reviews of some of the cheaper hotels, I thought this would be a good option.

Great Location - right by the Bellisfair Mall, with some restaurants along the road, asian buffets, and The Olive Garden.

Free Parking - always a bonus.

Free Wifi - Poor speeds, found that I was just better using the data on my cell phone.

Rooms - Slightly dated, but very comfy beds. Our sleep would have been improved if the air conditioner was less noisy (and the room was so hot, we needed it on).
Bathroom was clean, but tired - minor point here, but the towels were so small, a child would struggle to use them, neither myself or my partner found them to be adequate.

So the bad bits - we were excited to see online ***FREE BREAKFAST*** and the reviews seems to all be positive about this.
We were told at reception that breakfast is never available until 6am, which didn't work for us, as we needed to have left by then - disappointed. It is worth noting that the receptionist had bad attitude throughout the whole check-in process - she clearly didn't want to be working at 9pm on a Thursday night.

When we got up to leave the hotel in the morning, around 5:20am, there was people in the restaurant tucking in to sausage, egg and waffles - so breakfast was ready before 6am!!

Would I stay here again? Yes - it was fine for what we wanted.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on the way down to Portland.

The rooms were large and clean and the hotel was within walking distance of a couple of bars/ restaurants and the price was good.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.