We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Salmon Arm, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This Comfort Inn is very well located for those who are just travelling through and/or those who are into shopping. From other reviews you'll note the number of shops in the area and the hotel amenities.

I particularly liked the large lobby area and big breakfast room. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. Price reasonable as well. (Less per night then the Quality Inn which is almost right beside it)

Would I stay again? Definitely.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a busy street so you may want to ask for a room further away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear TMLB,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your past trip down to Bellingham. I'm glad you enjoyed our facility during your stay and you found it to be a great value. Our goal here at the Comfort Inn Bellingham is to be the best value in town. Taking time out of your day to let us and others know how we did is very much appreciated. Guest reviews are a key part to the success of businesses, we thank you.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our town.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    101
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
85
72
14
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Wa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a more expensive hotel close to I-5 the first night and it was a big disappointment. I heard every semi truck the whole night! The Comfort Inn was a welcome relief of tranquility and rest. ZERO traffic noise! It has nearly the same quality of bed and pillows, while the sheets and towels were not quite as soft as the more expensive place. The rooms are surprisingly large enough to entertain guests in a secondary "lounge area" (complete with a second tv and couches). There is a pool and other amenities. One other thing to note, the full breakfast was decent. Not quite what I would order if I went out, but still this hotel is a bargain at this price.

Seriously, if sleep is what you want, this place is it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear NOstranger2u,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your latest trip to the Bellingham area. We love our location being centrally located, but away from the freeway which provides a much quieter stay ,as you mentioned. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed a blissful night's sleep and enjoyed our rooms as well as our new beds. As a hotel always looking for ways to improve, we really appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know how we did. I will look into the linen matter that you had mentioned and see if there is something we can do about the softness. Our goal is to be the number one value in Bellingham and I am very pleased to see that we met our goal in your eyes. Reviews from our guests help us continue improving in every way we can, thank you.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Bellingham.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Spent the weekend here while visiting my son at nearby Western Washington University. Hotel is about a mile north of the Bellis Fair Mall, about 5 miles north of WWU. Very easy to get to, off the Guide Meridian exit. There's a Costco + Costco Gas across the street, WinCo Grocery, Walmart nearby. Lots of restaurants within a short drive. Olive Garden was about 2 blocks south.

I had a room with a King-sized bed on top floor facing north. The bed was a bit too firm for my taste but is probably fine for others. There's a selection of both soft and firm pillows. My room overlooked a field and was far away from road for ample peace and quiet. The room was spacious, though the bath tub is VERY narrow for a relaxing warm bath compared to many other hotels but perfect for shower. Large TV with many channels to suit any viewing preference.

The breakfast is deluxe compared to other hotels that charge more per night. Aside from the usual fruits, yogurts, cereal, pastries, this place had both blueberry and regular waffle batter, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon and round scrambled eggs (to make your own egg muffin sandwich. They also sell some ice cream bars and personal sized frozen pizza (to make in a special oven that's in breakfast area) for sale.

The lobby is bright, clean and large. The staff is courteous and helpful. There is a small computer available for checking emails and such but the connection was extremely slow. Complementary Wifi is available for those who have their own electronic devices (I don't)

Indoor pool is small, but perfect for a quick dip or lap swims. There is also an exercise room and sauna. The hot tub is more "warm" than hot, but still refreshing. There is a sling (not sure what it's really called) to allow disabled / wheelchair patrons to be hoisted into the hot tub.

Overall the facility was fabulous and I would definitely be staying here again when I'm in town.

Room Tip: Top floor - north side (even numbers) - at least half way down the hallway, like #318 and beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear CasualTravlers51488,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us and others know how your stay with us was. I am very happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that we earned your 5 star review! I am currently looking into the hot tub temperature matter; we do check chemical and temperature levels every day and keep it at the required health code levels for our guest's safety, which comes first in everything we do. In regards to our breakfast, I am pleased you found it deluxe compared to others. We try to offer a wide range of hearty and healthy options so everyone can start the morning off right with something with something they enjoy. Reviews from our guests, like yours, help our hotel. We continue to always be improving. With perspectives and ideas from our guests we can really make our best effort to improve our hotel that makes the most important people happy, the guests.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Bellingham.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiterock, B.C.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

very happy we stayed here before our journey to Florida. The rooms are lovely and there is a nice hot tub, pool and sauna. They provide breakfast, take you to the airport and back if you leave your car there while on holiday. What more can you ask for? thank you !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Fushia288,

Thank you for staying with us before your trip to Florida. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our facilities as well as taking advantage of our park and fly option. We try to take away part of the stress that can happen with travel. We have our competitive rates for parking and the free shuttle. Our goal is to get you on your trip without worrying about making it to the airport on time, we believe starting out a vacation on the right foot, really sets the tone for our guest's trip.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip to Bellingham be it park and fly or a getaway to our town.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Bc
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We visit Bellingham often from BC and this hotel is our first choice.

The quality of the bed and sheets is wonderful. The hotel is spotlessly clean and very well run.

This hotel is often sold - out and consequently breakfast is very busy at times. They restock everything frequently and the choice is very good.

There's a computer to use in reception, and a nice pool. The TVs are large flat screen and have a good choice of channels.

The hotel is across the road from Costco and near to Walmart. The Bellis Fair Mall is about a mile away. The location is quiet as it's not on the freeway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

3 floor hotel in an area of Bellingham near big box stores and strip malls, about 1 mile from Bellis Fair Mall. The hotel is clean and bright inside and out. Rooms are a bit small, but beds are comfy. Microwave and small fridge in our room. Bathroom had a shower / bath combo, but was compact. Not many restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was quite good and there was plenty of seating with the extra tables that were set. OK for a 1 or 2 night's stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is the third time I have stayed here, the staff are extremely helpful. I even got a call asking me if everything was to my liking. I always feel special staying at this hotel. My friends who also stayed had car problems and the staff bent over backwards trying to help. I will be staying here again when I am in Bellingham.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.