We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay and car park services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Bellingham
Whiterock, B.C.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“lovely stay and car park services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

very happy we stayed here before our journey to Florida. The rooms are lovely and there is a nice hot tub, pool and sauna. They provide breakfast, take you to the airport and back if you leave your car there while on holiday. What more can you ask for? thank you !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Fushia288,

Thank you for staying with us before your trip to Florida. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our facilities as well as taking advantage of our park and fly option. We try to take away part of the stress that can happen with travel. We have our competitive rates for parking and the free shuttle. Our goal is to get you on your trip without worrying about making it to the airport on time, we believe starting out a vacation on the right foot, really sets the tone for our guest's trip.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip to Bellingham be it park and fly or a getaway to our town.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    112
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
91
82
18
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, Bc
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We visit Bellingham often from BC and this hotel is our first choice.

The quality of the bed and sheets is wonderful. The hotel is spotlessly clean and very well run.

This hotel is often sold - out and consequently breakfast is very busy at times. They restock everything frequently and the choice is very good.

There's a computer to use in reception, and a nice pool. The TVs are large flat screen and have a good choice of channels.

The hotel is across the road from Costco and near to Walmart. The Bellis Fair Mall is about a mile away. The location is quiet as it's not on the freeway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

3 floor hotel in an area of Bellingham near big box stores and strip malls, about 1 mile from Bellis Fair Mall. The hotel is clean and bright inside and out. Rooms are a bit small, but beds are comfy. Microwave and small fridge in our room. Bathroom had a shower / bath combo, but was compact. Not many restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was quite good and there was plenty of seating with the extra tables that were set. OK for a 1 or 2 night's stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is the third time I have stayed here, the staff are extremely helpful. I even got a call asking me if everything was to my liking. I always feel special staying at this hotel. My friends who also stayed had car problems and the staff bent over backwards trying to help. I will be staying here again when I am in Bellingham.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this Comfort Inn multiple times on our visits to Bellingham.
This Inn is a notch or two ABOVE what you'd expect from a "value-priced" hotel.
The facility is kept updated, and it is spotlessly clean.
Nice exercise room and indoor pool. Excellent breakfast.
And a first rate, professional staff that is always ready to help any way they can.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here on a few occasions over Aug/Sept '13, while we were travelling around the Northwest. The rooms are spotless, with lovely crisp linens and we enjoyed the pool are immensely. Despite being on a major road, we heard little to no traffic noise. The two areas that I could suggest some minor improvements would be the breakfast buffet - while there were many hot and delicious items, and the attendants were lovely, but the food was very high in processed and refined carbohydrates and sugars - and the WiFi - it was inconsistent and unreliable.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just returned from stay in Bellingham and the Comfort Inn was the most perfect hotel. The rooms are quite nice (we had a suite). The beds are very comfy and they give you two pillow choices (firm/soft) ..nice touch. All the beds were replaced last summer and they have just about finished the interior painting.(will not affect your stay at all) The hotel looks brand new Sarah, the front desk clerk was very professional and helpful. Breakfast was good, serving both hot and cold items. We did not use the pool but did see many people using it. We will definitely make Comfort Inn our choice when staying in Bellingham.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.