We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
La Crescenta, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just booked another stay. This is our fourth stay. The hotel is well run. The indoor pool works out great for the family. We enjoy the rooms on the north side. Very quiet. Any store that you could possibly need is very close.

Room Tip: North side overlooks a field. Very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    104
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
87
75
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel! My husband and I stayed here for 2+ weeks while away on business. Our room was large with an extremely comfortable bed and pillows. Flat screen TV was huge and a fridge and microwave were also included. Bathroom was clean with a nice shower. Housekeeping was very accommodating with the times they came to clean, although hallways got pretty loud when they started their rounds. Our room always looked perfect after they finished. Indoor pool and jacuzzi were really nice and not busy. Wifi worked great, and a public computer/printer was also available in the lobby. Staff was always friendly. Breakfast was better than most hotels, even included bacon and sausage. Coffee and hot chocolate were free and available 24 hours a day! Location was also great - close to the freeway and mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

When Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bellingham could not guarantee a room away from the renovating, we saved money by reserving at Comfort Inn. No one mentioned the renovating going on at this property, which included walking the length of a long hallway on plastic rimmed with painter's tape. That said, the room was adequate, and the bed the most comfortable of our four nights away. Breakfast selections were the typical ones for an included morning meal. However, the breakfast area is not large enough for the clientele. Some tables were taken by single travelers, which meant we had to eat at folding tables set up outside the dining area. Each time the door opened the draft added to the unpleasant set-up. Finally, checkout was interminable. Unsure why Choice members, or anyone else, for that matter, need wait at checkout while other hotels have an express system.

Would we return? Probably, because the remodel should fix the problems we had.

Room Tip: Request a room far from Meridian.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel itself is ok. I had originally booked a king bed but because of an internet deal I was upgraded to a mini suite which I really appreciated. The room itself was ok. The bed was great which for me is the most imporant aspect of the room. We never really heard much noise once the evening wore on so had a very peaceful sleep.

The arm chairs really need to be refinished as the legs were very worn and the finish was mostly off. This really made the rest of the room look a bit shabby which is too bad because it was a nice room.

The other issues with the room were the very rough bathroom linens. The towels were very rough and not what one would expect.

After a day of shopping I was really looking forward to soaking in the tub but the tub was very short and not something to lay and relax in. Too bad.

Finally, after having read previous reviews, I was really looking forward to breakfast. I was hugely dissappointed. While there was a good selection - eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, waffles, toast, yogurt etc etc... the eggs, bacon and saugages were all cold. The butter for the biscuts was so hard as in cold that it was not possible to spread on the biscuit.

I ended up not eating the breakfast and going somewhere else to eat. My suggestion would be that if you are going to offer hot items you should ensure that they are hot.

Room Tip: we stayed on the second floor with our window facing the east. Very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My sister and I initially tried to book at the Quality Inn up the street but they had no rooms left with two beds instead of a king. I'm glad it worked out that way. This place was clean, friendly, quiet. The beds were great: not too hard, not too soft and they didn't have that sagging middle so many mid-range hotels have. Continental breakfast was included from 4 a.m. until 10 a.m. They had the usual pastries and coffee but also fruit, hard boiled eggs, you-make-them waffles, biscuits with sausage gravy, orange, cranberry or apple juice, milk etc. It was a good selection and they didn't run out though we went down pretty late and the place was absolutely booked solid that weekend. Staff were efficient, friendly. The only flaws were so tiny they aren't worth mentioning other than as the usual wear and tear on a hotel that isn't brand new. It has some wear but it's very clean and everything worked. The quiet was also a blessing, for those of us who are not used to listening to the neighbors watch TV all night. And the room was pretty large too. Highly satisfactory.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor but there is an elevator (a not very big one) so probably any room would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I work in a hotel in Oregon and I went to go visit Western Washington University over the weekend with my father and brother. It was a 6 hour early long drive to get all the way up there but is probably one of the greatest small cities in America. We checked into the Comfort inn and Were greeted by a great friendly staff. The pool is perfect size hot tub was perfect and the sauna nice and hot great pool for kids. All in all had a great time here will definately be coming back here next time I am in Bellingham.

Room Tip: They are worth every red penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

As soon as we walked into the lobby we liked this hotel. The woman behind the counter was pleasant and efficient, the lobby was spacious and clean, and there was an intangible feeling of welcome.

Our room was even better: large and furnished with comfortable, rich-looking furniture and sparkling clean. Everything looked new.

The breakfast was typical of nice hotels: sausage patties, eggs, yogurt, waffles, juice, six kinds of hot and cold cereal, fruit, pastries, etc. it was easy to over eat.

We wished the exercise room had more than a few pieces of equipment because they were all constantly in use.

A COSTCO is right across the street, and a number of mini-malls are nearby.

Summary: A classy hotel without being glitzy or pretentious, simply solid high quality. The staff set the tone for this being a place we wanted to be. Other hotels nearby are somewhat cheaper, but we felt spending the extra money was well worth it. We regret that we could spend only a single night there this time. We'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.