We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sleep of our Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
United States
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Best Sleep of our Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Took a short trip through BC and needed a motel on our last night. We didn't want to stray too far from I-5 but our border crossing shunted us through Bellingham. We had been staying in Best Western hotels in Canada but this Comfort Inn was near the road and across from a restaurant so we gave it a try.

Less money than Best Western. Choice of pillows on the bed (Hard and soft) sold me. I had a headache and snagged the soft pillows first thing. Next to the busy roadway and couldn't hear a thing. Clean and comfortable. Would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has no vending machine so that noise is eliminated
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Nancy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your short trip into Bellingham. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed our new pillows and you were able to get some rest while battling a headache. I’m very glad our location was easy for you as well. We do love being close to everything while maintaining a quiet and relaxing location. Sleep being the number one reason why people choose hotels, it is so good to hear that this was the best sleep had on your trip. That is a big compliment for any hotel.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review. We hope to see you the next time you are passing through Bellingham.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    114
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
92
83
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great value, clean and located close to Bellis Fair. Small pool, jacuzzi, and hot tub made for a nice way to unwind at the end of the day. Rooms are reasonable size, the bed separated from a small sitting area. Both rooms had HD TV's. A very small kitchen area with a fridge, microwave, sink and coffee pot. The complimentary breakfast was good, nothing spectacular but a nice variety of breakfast items (don't expect 4 star cuisine). Perfect choice for families!!! We went with my elderly parents, and the hotel was great about keeping our rooms together, and on the ground floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Return visit to this great budget hotel. Stayed in suite with 2 queen beds and 2 pull outs with 2 adults and 3 kids. Pull out in living room is somewhat broken and only good for a young child to sleep on. Spacious room with full kitchen. Only negative is its right across from pool and vending machine's so somewhat noisy as doors slam. Other negative was no wifi!! Asked at front desk on saturday and they said they were resetting router and should be on in 10 minutes. Then my sister and daughter asked about an hour later and they told them the same thing! On sunday I asked again and person at front desk said they saw a note about that but should be working fine..not!! Had to drive to Woods Coffee to get wifi and tell my husband we were alive and well. I'd still return as its a great value and location for shopping.

Room Tip: Suites all seem to be on main floor. Just end up hearing pitter patter of feet above you until 10 or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, the room was spacious, bed and pillows comfortable. Very close to Bellis Fair mall, freeway exit and to restaurants.
Would recommend to friends.
The only complaint, and it is very minor, you hear the doors in other rooms close.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Quite, clean and a great bed. Friendly people working to make your stay nice. Great WiFi with a nice flat screen tv. The Continental Breakfast was nice,with a good selection food to choose from. I am planing on coming back for all for all our visit to Bellingham. Make sure to make reservation early on busy weekends at WWU as this place sells out fast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel (standard Comfort Inn) with everything necessary. The rooms are clean and spacious (although maybe slightly outdated), with comfortable beds and all necessary amenities. Breakfast was good, all of the staff were very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Wa
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were dropping our daughter off at WWU and just needed a room for the night. We had previously stayed at the Hampton Inn which was fine but the Comfort Inn suited our families needs much better. Our room was quite large and a rollaway fit easily within. The beds were decent and the room itself was quite clean. I found the breakfast to be more than adequate for our family and none of us left hungry. The only little thing that proved to be a problem was the hairdryer in the bathroom was tiny and not very powerful...next time I'll just bring my own. I also wish that the bathroom had more of a fan but I have noticed more and more hotels/motels seem to be lacking in the fan dept.
The front desk help was very friendly and the overall feel of the Comfort Inn was welcoming. We will most definitely stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.