We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills fabulous” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
vancouver bc
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“No frills fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn overnight as we had an early morning flight out of Bellingham the next day.

Check in was quick and friendly, rooms were huge, clean and quiet, and the internet was fast without any log in issues. I find so many hotels offer free wifi now, but so few work properly. The Comfort Inn follows through on their wifi promise!

There was ample free parking and overall a great stay for what we needed. Only reason I did not give 5 out of 5 was the breakfast was not spectacular. It was free though.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    103
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
85
75
16
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is a bit dated, but I would stay there again. It is clean and the employees are professional. It has a small enclosed swimming pool and jacuzzi. That my family enjoyed. The free breakfast was good, but there was not enough tables and chairs. When I was there during the rush hour. It has a washer and dryer also. Which was a big benefit. Since I was in the area for a week. My room had 2 TV's, comfortable bed and a jacuzzi bath tub. Which was great for my handicap. There is a large number of restaurants, buffets and shopping in the area. The parking was free and near my room. So it was easy for me to get to my room with my handicap.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port McNeill, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Large, clean rooms. Quick easy check in. Great continental breakfast. Never used the pool but was informed of the hours upon check in. Great location in Bellingham. Have stayed in Bellingham at another hotel, but the Comfort Inn is the best stay I've had. It is in a great location to all the amenities I was interested in going to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We wanted to visit Bellingham over the holiday weekend, so I shopped around and found that this motel had the most bang for the buck. My overall rating is a 4 and a half, so I rounded it up to 5. The motel is clean, nicely located for our purposes, had all the amenities we look for, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. One morning while we were down at breakfast, our room got cleaned and the bed made. Nice surprise. Our room on the 3rd floor, north side, was quiet with the window closed, as the traffic on busy Guide Meridian street can get loud. But that weekend was warm enough that we used the AC (reasonably quiet) most of the time anyway. With the window closed, it's fine. The king bed felt new and was comfortable albeit a tad firm for my taste.
We were not disappointed and would recommend the Comfort Inn to anyone visiting that fair city.

Room Tip: Request a room toward the back, on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean hotel. Bed comfortable. Hotel well maintained. Good location, near restaurants and shopping. Very busy area, lots of traffic. Hotel was flat. Staff friendly when approached but did not go out of their way to interact with guests.

Hotel a little bland and ho hum.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, OR
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pool small but warm and nice. They also had a sauna and hot tub.
Breakfast poor quality. They had four kinds of fruit juices, bananas, oranges, apples, cereals. All white-flour carbs, spicy sausage, eggs OK, bacon, waffles. Room very nice. Bed comfy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very clean, good location, across from Costco (and Costco gas station). We had a room next to a suite so it was really noisy. You can hear the people talking, and sounded like a jacuzzi tub, toilets flush really loud, and the AC unit in the room was really loud and would get really cold then hot when it was off. Besides that... room was good, bed was comfy, has a fridge, microwave, breakfast in the AM. Has a pool & work out room. Good price and served it's purpose. About 10 from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.