We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and convenient.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Parker CO
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and convenient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here as a family and very much enjoyed the comfort, the great breakfasts, and the wonderful service from the staff. It is a bit out of town, but not far from the airport, and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor especially.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    101
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
85
72
14
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sayville, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have stayed at this property each time we have to be in Bellingham. It is very clean and consistent in terms of quality, affordability, and service. Long term staff is a fine example of good leadership and care for the property. The pool and hottub are warm and clean. Laundry facilities could be improved by adding a second set of machines. The location is perfect for shopping at Costco, Macy's, and other area stores. Always a pleasure to deal with the staff at this location, everyone is friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Booking a suite ensures extra space and a microwave and fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

If you are looking for good value on a basic room, well-located, and clean, look no further. The room and amenities are not "tired" as you see in many hotels in this price range. Rooms have microwaves, small fridges, and flat screen TVs. There is a small pool and hot tub. They have fresh cookies in the afternoon. We were up too early to enjoy the free hot breakfast but did find the airport transfer very efficient and convenient. Lots of food and entertainment options nearby. Very comfy beds with choice of pillow and it was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Business traveler. Hotel was very clean. Only dislike was a small table and chairs in the room instead of a desk. That might work out fine for leisure travelers. Very friendly front desk. Large flat screen TV. Above average breakfast for this chain. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn and would have no problem recommending this hotel. Located very close to Costco, JC Penney, Ross, Marshalls, Target and not far from Joann's. The breakfast consisted of a good selection of items (coffee, juice, cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, English muffins, muffins, waffle maker, fresh oatmeal, eggs, bacon and sausage. Overall dining area was really clean. Rooms were clean and basic which is just what I paid for. I found the beds to be very comfy and included pillows that were soft and firm for your preference. There is lots of parking on all sides of the building and includes a door in the back of the building if your room is located on the back half. Cleaning staff and the staff at the front desk were great. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights 4th and 5th of May 2013 on our trip to Vancouver.
The hotel has friendly staff and our room, which was large and comfortable, was made up promptly.
The breakfast was ok but not to our liking. There was a very nice restaurant across the
road where we had a very nice meal on both nights.
The hotel had plenty of parking spaces. The inside pool was a bit on the strong side on the
chloride and is no good for someone with asthma.
We had a pleasant stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was very impressed with the hotel staff. They had the ability to help with a few special requests at the front desk. We needed a break due to a family health issue and they cut us the slack we hoped for.

We were able to get an early check in as well. The front desk communicated with the cleaning staff to get us in our room early.

Possibly the front desk could get a little busy because the same person handling check ins/0uts has to answer incoming phone calls. But I did not see it.

Breakfast ends at 9:30. I wish it was 10:00.

My wife and I used the gym and we saw families in the pool

Lots of parking, totally smoke free and pet free hotel.

Large fridge in clean room.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.