We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Bc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn and would have no problem recommending this hotel. Located very close to Costco, JC Penney, Ross, Marshalls, Target and not far from Joann's. The breakfast consisted of a good selection of items (coffee, juice, cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, English muffins, muffins, waffle maker, fresh oatmeal, eggs, bacon and sausage. Overall dining area was really clean. Rooms were clean and basic which is just what I paid for. I found the beds to be very comfy and included pillows that were soft and firm for your preference. There is lots of parking on all sides of the building and includes a door in the back of the building if your room is located on the back half. Cleaning staff and the staff at the front desk were great. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    129
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
109
95
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights 4th and 5th of May 2013 on our trip to Vancouver.
The hotel has friendly staff and our room, which was large and comfortable, was made up promptly.
The breakfast was ok but not to our liking. There was a very nice restaurant across the
road where we had a very nice meal on both nights.
The hotel had plenty of parking spaces. The inside pool was a bit on the strong side on the
chloride and is no good for someone with asthma.
We had a pleasant stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was very impressed with the hotel staff. They had the ability to help with a few special requests at the front desk. We needed a break due to a family health issue and they cut us the slack we hoped for.

We were able to get an early check in as well. The front desk communicated with the cleaning staff to get us in our room early.

Possibly the front desk could get a little busy because the same person handling check ins/0uts has to answer incoming phone calls. But I did not see it.

Breakfast ends at 9:30. I wish it was 10:00.

My wife and I used the gym and we saw families in the pool

Lots of parking, totally smoke free and pet free hotel.

Large fridge in clean room.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our friends who live in Bellingham recommended this place, even though they live on the opposite side of town. Room was very comfortable for a family of 3. Stayed on the first floor, not much noise. Breakfast was plentiful, liked their waffle maker.
Glad to be close to Costco, Walmart. Good value for the price. A little bit of traffic near the freeway exit, but my friends knew the best routes. Better to go out the back to a side street to get to a signal to make a left turn to get back to the freeway. If we come back to Bellingham, we will stay here.

Room Tip: When driving back towards the highway, go out the back to get to a side street, so you can get to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a trip back from Seattle shopping. What a perfect location, located across the street from Costco, TJ Max and also has Olive Garden next door. We had a room on the first floor, but the way the hotel is situated, all the rooms don't face the main road, which is so nice. The room was large, clean and we had two queen beds, which were very comfy. Our room also had a small fridge, microwave and tv. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, lots of hot and cold choices. Would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good, as the lobby and breakfast room face the main road. The very back of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
389 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Large room, comfy. Good breakfast with lots of choice, cold and hot, and good coffee. AC was a bit loud. The fridge was frozen. The front desk didn't know much about the ferries. And internet service was the pits, even the wired one in the lobby. On very busy Meridian Street and close to a lot of stores and restaurants, and about 10 minutes to downtown by car. Lots of other hotels in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Sycha,

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed the large and comfy room. I am surprised to hear the internet experience wasn't good and we'll work with our network gurus to figure out what was going on. We have two different ISPs to ensure maximum "up-time," so I'm sure there's an answer. Thanks again for reviewing!

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The staff is very good; genuinely interested in ensuring that everything is good for your visit. It is close to everything and very easy access from the freeway in both directions. Breakfast has a good variety of food and is replenished regularly. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Venere, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.