We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice quiet hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights 4th and 5th of May 2013 on our trip to Vancouver.
The hotel has friendly staff and our room, which was large and comfortable, was made up promptly.
The breakfast was ok but not to our liking. There was a very nice restaurant across the
road where we had a very nice meal on both nights.
The hotel had plenty of parking spaces. The inside pool was a bit on the strong side on the
chloride and is no good for someone with asthma.
We had a pleasant stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    103
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
86
75
16
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was very impressed with the hotel staff. They had the ability to help with a few special requests at the front desk. We needed a break due to a family health issue and they cut us the slack we hoped for.

We were able to get an early check in as well. The front desk communicated with the cleaning staff to get us in our room early.

Possibly the front desk could get a little busy because the same person handling check ins/0uts has to answer incoming phone calls. But I did not see it.

Breakfast ends at 9:30. I wish it was 10:00.

My wife and I used the gym and we saw families in the pool

Lots of parking, totally smoke free and pet free hotel.

Large fridge in clean room.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our friends who live in Bellingham recommended this place, even though they live on the opposite side of town. Room was very comfortable for a family of 3. Stayed on the first floor, not much noise. Breakfast was plentiful, liked their waffle maker.
Glad to be close to Costco, Walmart. Good value for the price. A little bit of traffic near the freeway exit, but my friends knew the best routes. Better to go out the back to a side street to get to a signal to make a left turn to get back to the freeway. If we come back to Bellingham, we will stay here.

Room Tip: When driving back towards the highway, go out the back to get to a side street, so you can get to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a trip back from Seattle shopping. What a perfect location, located across the street from Costco, TJ Max and also has Olive Garden next door. We had a room on the first floor, but the way the hotel is situated, all the rooms don't face the main road, which is so nice. The room was large, clean and we had two queen beds, which were very comfy. Our room also had a small fridge, microwave and tv. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, lots of hot and cold choices. Would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good, as the lobby and breakfast room face the main road. The very back of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Large room, comfy. Good breakfast with lots of choice, cold and hot, and good coffee. AC was a bit loud. The fridge was frozen. The front desk didn't know much about the ferries. And internet service was the pits, even the wired one in the lobby. On very busy Meridian Street and close to a lot of stores and restaurants, and about 10 minutes to downtown by car. Lots of other hotels in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Sycha,

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed the large and comfy room. I am surprised to hear the internet experience wasn't good and we'll work with our network gurus to figure out what was going on. We have two different ISPs to ensure maximum "up-time," so I'm sure there's an answer. Thanks again for reviewing!

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The staff is very good; genuinely interested in ensuring that everything is good for your visit. It is close to everything and very easy access from the freeway in both directions. Breakfast has a good variety of food and is replenished regularly. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed two nights while on a short get-away for some retail therapy. The location is very convenient - just down from Wal-mart, across the street from Costco, close to the Bellis Fair Mail, with all the chain stores, and an easy drive downtown to the local stores and restaurants.

Rooms were pretty reasonable, with comfortable beds and all the amenities you expect. The complimentary breakfast had plenty of choices, and the coffee, which is on all day, is the best I've ever had at a hotel.

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable, reasonable rates - what's not to like.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear EdP,

Fantastic! "What's not to like?" is one of the highest compliment's we could get, so THANK YOU! I am glad you enjoyed the coffee and breakfast, and we'll keep doing our best to make sure next time lives up to the heightened expectations!

Thanks again,

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;