We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, excellent service = pleasant stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good value, excellent service = pleasant stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our stay at the Comfort Inn in Bellingham was pleasant, with a decent breakfast (although not enough seating - additional folding tables had to be set up) nice amenities (indoor pool and semi-hot tub) and good location. Our king-bedded room was large, with well-maintained furnishings, good lighting, a very comfortable bed, and the large-screen HD TV had plenty of channels available. We were in a room on the top floor, as far as possible from the elevator - at the very end of the hallway at the rear of the building - which was good 'cause we still heard quite a lot of thumping from darling children using the hotel's hallways as a running track! (This is, of course, not at all the fault of the hotel - heads up to those parents: you know who you are!) All the employees we encountered were welcoming and friendly, and the room appeared very clean. We would not hesitate to return!

Room Tip: As mentioned above - try to get a top floor room, preferably facing the east side of the hotel (no r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Betty08,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We do work hard to offer "personalized service" so I am particularly glad to hear the employees were welcoming and friendly. Again, thank you for your kind words. We will do our best to keep it up!

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    114
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
92
83
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed the hotel for a trip to Mt. Baker. Our room was clean and everything in room worked as expected. Its indoor pool was a bit small in size but exceptionally clean and warm. The spa and sauna were all well-maintained. The hotel is located right across a shopping mall that has virtually everything you need, e.g., Costco (with gas station), restaurants, grocery stores, etc. The best part was its breakfast. There are a couple of waffle makers, a toaster oven, and a couple of bagel toasters which let you enjoy enough warm dishes. You can make a perfect oven-grilled breakfast sandwich with the sliced cheese, sausage, bacon, and egg they serve. The dining area is quite small (only with several tables) but there is a pile of large plates that helps you bring all your breakfast items to your rooms. Coffee is served 24 hours. Oh, the pool opens by 11 PM, which completely knocked out my kids. Great place for a family trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear K_Sonny,

Thank you for staying with us and the positive review you posted. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna. We realize that a time away with family is a special time and work to make it as fun as possible. I am glad we exceeded your expectations.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great rooms, an amazing breakfast, and very friendly service. The wi-fi was a little spotty for some devices. However there were a lot of things to do around the hotel, including bowling, and an olive garden

Room Tip: a suite is the best way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here last week having stayed here a number of times, front desk staff were very friendly and helpful room was spacious and well decorated and very clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good with excellent variety, a great plus is the proximity to Bellingham Airport, excellent shuttle service and the ability to park York car at the hotel while on vacation elsewhere.

Room Tip: Just tell the front desk your requirements and they will fit the room to your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The staff upon check-in were very friendly and accomodating to our needs. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool, hot tub and sauna were great, I only wish the hot tub was hotter and the jets were stronger. The only thing I wasn't impressed with, was the breakfast. The food wasn't very flavorful, just bland. The location is amazing, because you are close to everything you need; ie:shopping, restaurants, groceries, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights and had exactly zero problems. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, as was housecleaning. The breakfast was solid, especially for the price, which was nothing. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and pretty sizable.The TV was a 32 inch LG LCD and most of the channels were in HD. (Why don't more hotels pay for HD channels when they have HDTVs in the rooms? Maybe I'm nuts, but it makes a pretty big difference when you're winding down after a long day and the HDTV picture is stretched out and ill defined because the channels are all SD. Hmm....reading that does make me seem a bit crazy, but it's a pet peeve of mine.) The high speed internet was consistent and had enough bandwidth to Skype without a problem. The heater/air conditioner was pretty loud and when there were people in the room above mine, it was somewhat noticeable. Those were the only non-positives. (Nowhere near drastic enough to be considered negatives.)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have stayed now four times and planning to again soon. Clean rooms and friendly staff make it a wonderful place. Microwave and fridge in rooms great plus!:-) Our boys fully enjoy themselves and love the pool area( very clean). Our last stay the staff did the little extras for our boys and that makes us as parents enjoy our stay more. We highly recommend it for a family fun weekend and reasonable rates.

PS, Thanks for milk to dip cookies in at 10pm :-)

Mom of very happy boys!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.