We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with great continental breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Seattle
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with great continental breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel. We had been there years before and don't remember it being as nice as it is now. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The staff is we met were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room had coffee maker, microwave and a nice size refrigerator. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. There was your typical bread, bagel, cereal and fruit items but they also had eggs, waffles, sausage, bacon, and more. This was move in weekend for the university, which means the hotel was full, and the staff that handled the eating area did a fantastic job of keeping everything fresh and filled up. We will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and other TripAdvisor users. We appreciate it very much.

I have passed along your kind words to our breakfast staff. I am glad we were able to get your day off to a great start!

Thanks again, and we look forward to serving you on a future trip to Bellingham!

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    100
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
84
71
14
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was traveling for business and was booked by my company into the Comfort Inn. This was my first stay. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. My room comfortable and clean. Breakfast was the best I've seen for the type of hotel. I had a return trip and was not disappointed. There is plenty of shopping around and a movie theater down the street.

Room Tip: Get a quite room on the side or back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear lady58_11,

Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironton, OH
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here for 6 days during a business trip.

The facility is extremely clean and my room was put back perfect each day by housekeeping.

The bed was very comfortable and the large flat screen TV with HD channels was a definite plus. The room was completed by a small microwave and a refrigerator large enough to put about 36 cans of soda in if you desired.

My only gripe is the internet service. Once again, it's the Ethostream product that you will find at most hotels. Again, I have found them to have slack off when installing these systems. Being a network engineer, it was easy to diagnose that they did not adequately cover all rooms with access points. My room was on the end of the building and when you would set in the chair, you would usually have no service, move to the bed and get about half, to the bathroom and you had full. Unfortunately, there's not much that can be done until they rethink their wireless access points. It was so bad one night, I could not use Facetime on my iPad until I tethered my 4G phone to provide adequate internet access.

Aside from the internet issue, this hotel is very good and it wouldn't stop me from staying again since typically, all hotels have some type of internet gripe....I suppose that's what happens when you're a network engineer for a living!

Room Tip: The end of building room was very quiet but you may opt for one near the middle if good internet ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your great review. I will pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff.

I am sorry to hear the Internet service was not up to your expectations. It is our desire that every aspect of your stay is an enjoyable one. We will continue to evaluate how we can improve the high-speed internet service we offer. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us a valuable tool to see how we can improve.

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is one of the nicest Comfort Inn locations I have stayed at. Mini fridge and microwave in every room is a plus. They are in a great easy to find location and walking distance to food, shopping and coffee shops. The place is stopless and the wi-fi worked great as well. While I did not use the pool, ot tub or sauna they were also very clean. The room was on the second floor and I had no issue with road noise, very quiet. The pillows were perfect as well which is hard to find in some hotel chains. The staff are wonderful, stay here, you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear glendale215,

Thank you so much for your great review. We appreciate so much that you took the time to share your experience. I'm glad the location was convenient for you and the everything worked out well. That is what we're shooting for! Thanks again!

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA State
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Fast, efficient service throughout. Clean, sparkling rooms. Good location. Only things not perfect at this Comfort Inn were slow speed of WiFi connection and dated room decor. Although spotlessly maintained, wallpaper,carpet, couch, art and colors were leftovers from the 80's (blues and pinks, etc). Colors made back half of our suite seem darker than it was. Coverlet on bed had a velcro-like lining that caught fingernails in the middle of the night. Updating to a washable duvet cover/comforter would be much easier to maintain. Otherwise, this place is doing a great job on making guests feel at home. Book a room, knowing it will be a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Pavla,

Thank you for staying with us! And thank you for both your positive feedback and suggestions as to what we can do better. We'll work hard to continue to make you and others feel at home while you're here. I can tell you the bedding program update is in the works and will be similar to what you've suggested.

Again, thank you. We learn a lot from our guests, which helps us to get better each day!

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobble Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We chose the Comfort Inn because of the abundance of good reviews here on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. The staff is outstanding - very friendly and helpful at all times. The complimentary breakfast even includes bacon and real cream for your coffee. The rooms have a small refrigerator and the bathrooms have a large vanity which is a nice plus, especially for two women travelling together. We would choose a room away from the street next time though as the traffic noise on Meridian Street was very noticeable to us. The only thing we didn't like was the small half-size pillows as both my friend and I found them uncomfortable. We asked if there were fullsize pillows available but were told that these small pillows are standard for all Comfort Inns. We found the location of this hotel to be ideal. We stayed for 2 nights and every place we wanted to go to was within close range. There was even a touchless car wash a couple of blocks away. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Happytraveller511,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. I am posting your review in our office for our staff to see as a reminder that what we do does make a difference. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the microwave and refrigerator.

Regarding the pillows, those will be replaced soon as we change over to the new bedding package to which all the Comfort Inns will be transitioning. We will have an option for both firm and soft pillows as this gets rolled out. Stay tuned!

Thanks again for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate it very much!

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We love this place! We have stayed all over the place this past year traveling to different classes and tournaments for my kids' home school endeavors and find this one to be top-notch! Everything feels so clean and comfortable and the staff are completely friendly. Even the breakfast is what thy profess it to be- hot and with lots of options.

It would be pretty hard to beat this place for the value. This will be our place to stay of choice in our numerous Bellingham trips.

Room Tip: Pretty hard to go wrong so just make a reservation:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear ValuQueen,

Thank you! We strive to be the best value in Bellingham, and we're glad to receive your vote of confidence. We will work hard to continue keeping that breakfast hot and fresh, staff friendly, and clean and comfortable so your recommendations will find the same experience you did!

Thank you again. This is a great review and we are so thankful.

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.