We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Courteous, Central.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
WA State
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Clean, Courteous, Central.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Fast, efficient service throughout. Clean, sparkling rooms. Good location. Only things not perfect at this Comfort Inn were slow speed of WiFi connection and dated room decor. Although spotlessly maintained, wallpaper,carpet, couch, art and colors were leftovers from the 80's (blues and pinks, etc). Colors made back half of our suite seem darker than it was. Coverlet on bed had a velcro-like lining that caught fingernails in the middle of the night. Updating to a washable duvet cover/comforter would be much easier to maintain. Otherwise, this place is doing a great job on making guests feel at home. Book a room, knowing it will be a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Pavla,

Thank you for staying with us! And thank you for both your positive feedback and suggestions as to what we can do better. We'll work hard to continue to make you and others feel at home while you're here. I can tell you the bedding program update is in the works and will be similar to what you've suggested.

Again, thank you. We learn a lot from our guests, which helps us to get better each day!

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    100
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
84
72
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cobble Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We chose the Comfort Inn because of the abundance of good reviews here on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. The staff is outstanding - very friendly and helpful at all times. The complimentary breakfast even includes bacon and real cream for your coffee. The rooms have a small refrigerator and the bathrooms have a large vanity which is a nice plus, especially for two women travelling together. We would choose a room away from the street next time though as the traffic noise on Meridian Street was very noticeable to us. The only thing we didn't like was the small half-size pillows as both my friend and I found them uncomfortable. We asked if there were fullsize pillows available but were told that these small pillows are standard for all Comfort Inns. We found the location of this hotel to be ideal. We stayed for 2 nights and every place we wanted to go to was within close range. There was even a touchless car wash a couple of blocks away. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Happytraveller511,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. I am posting your review in our office for our staff to see as a reminder that what we do does make a difference. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the microwave and refrigerator.

Regarding the pillows, those will be replaced soon as we change over to the new bedding package to which all the Comfort Inns will be transitioning. We will have an option for both firm and soft pillows as this gets rolled out. Stay tuned!

Thanks again for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate it very much!

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We love this place! We have stayed all over the place this past year traveling to different classes and tournaments for my kids' home school endeavors and find this one to be top-notch! Everything feels so clean and comfortable and the staff are completely friendly. Even the breakfast is what thy profess it to be- hot and with lots of options.

It would be pretty hard to beat this place for the value. This will be our place to stay of choice in our numerous Bellingham trips.

Room Tip: Pretty hard to go wrong so just make a reservation:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear ValuQueen,

Thank you! We strive to be the best value in Bellingham, and we're glad to receive your vote of confidence. We will work hard to continue keeping that breakfast hot and fresh, staff friendly, and clean and comfortable so your recommendations will find the same experience you did!

Thank you again. This is a great review and we are so thankful.

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

A very omfortable family hotel in a good location. Quiet, fiendly and comfortable with a good hotel breakfast. Would stay again.

Close to shopping, other facilities and good acces to the freeway a short distance away.

Nice weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Mini suites away from traffic a good recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear dgm10,

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobble Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Enjoyed this hotel very much. The staff were very helpful and were able to give us directions to the various places we wanted to see. The room was very nice, clean & comfortable. The breakfast room was absolutely great and had lots of selection. Had one swim in the pool and while not huge had a great swim. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in mid-July. We were upgraded to a mini suite which gave us a little more room. Our room was clean and we never experienced any problem with noise. We have stayed at another hotel in Bellingham before and the Comfort Inn is definitely the best. Breakfast was always busy, but well stocked. Emma at the front desk was exceptionally nice. When we visit Bellingham again, we will be staying here.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Cincygardener,

Thank you for staying with us and your kind review. I am a bit slow responding to it but please be assured Emma did see your kind words and she thanks you for the compliment and taking the time to share your experience.

It's been a busy summer for us so we're glad to know that we still compared favorably to the other hotel at which you stayed. We will continue to work hard in order to be your home away from home in the future as well.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we'll see you next time!

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed with my two teenaged boys for a family reunion. Hotel was busy and full that weekend, but you would never know it! Room was very quiet and was always put back in order in a timely fashion. Room was very clean. Breakfast was excellent - lots of options and always well stocked. Extra tables were put out each morning since there were so many guests. Great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.