We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & Clean hotel in Bellingham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful & Clean hotel in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in mid-July. We were upgraded to a mini suite which gave us a little more room. Our room was clean and we never experienced any problem with noise. We have stayed at another hotel in Bellingham before and the Comfort Inn is definitely the best. Breakfast was always busy, but well stocked. Emma at the front desk was exceptionally nice. When we visit Bellingham again, we will be staying here.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Cincygardener,

Thank you for staying with us and your kind review. I am a bit slow responding to it but please be assured Emma did see your kind words and she thanks you for the compliment and taking the time to share your experience.

It's been a busy summer for us so we're glad to know that we still compared favorably to the other hotel at which you stayed. We will continue to work hard in order to be your home away from home in the future as well.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we'll see you next time!

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    132
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
113
97
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed with my two teenaged boys for a family reunion. Hotel was busy and full that weekend, but you would never know it! Room was very quiet and was always put back in order in a timely fashion. Room was very clean. Breakfast was excellent - lots of options and always well stocked. Extra tables were put out each morning since there were so many guests. Great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

On our recent vacation, we chose to fly into the city of Bellingham and drive up to Vancouver Canada, and instead of a vacation rental, selected COMFORT INN in Bellingham. A few things to know:

1. Clean, clean, clean - one of the most cleanest hotels I've seen for the price. I would easily compare the cleanliness to staying at a Hyatt or Marriott, but at a more affordable price. The towels, bedding, and room smelled fresh as this hotel does not allow smoking or pets.

2. Internet - available at no cost in the lobby for guests. This was great to print our boarding passes when we left, and also our "maps" of places we wanted to visit in Washington and Vancouver. For those with secured firewalls on their PCs, the front desk will also lend you a modem so you can connect to the internet from your room - this was THE most convenient thing for me!

3. Warm Cookies - yes and every afternoon. You can help yourself to a tray of cookies (peanut butter, oatmeal, or chocolate chip) which is a nice treat in the afternoon.

4. Complimentary Breakfast - every morning (we stayed there for 5 days, and returned another day before our flight back home) it's crowded because the food is pretty good. You make your own waffles (regular or blueberry), there's fresh fruit such as apples, bananas and oranges. Hot cocoa, coffee and tea (I liked the chamomile); and apple, cranberry, pineapple, and mango juices on tap. There were several dry cereals to choose from, milk, packaged oatmeal to add hot water to. The refrigerator stored lots of Yami yougurt (another favorite was the vanilla yougurt, and the size was just perfect - not too large or small), boiled eggs, and butter. There were a variety of breads, bagels, banana bread, etc. and the hot foods included crispy bacon, pork link patties, eggs (this was the strangest since it was perfectly round and the same size as the patties), and SOS with biscuits. So much to choose from!

5. Other Amenities - included a washer/dryer (coin operated, but very convenient to have one in the hotel lobby instead of looking for a place), an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, and sauna; and a weight room. There were lots of brochures of places nearby to visit, and vending machines adequately stocked with beverages, chips and snacks.

The location is on Meridian Street which is very convenient too. Right next door is an Olive Garden, across the street is a Costco, Starbucks, and places to eat. Down the street (north) are other places to eat and a WalMart. South on Meridian was a mall (fantastic - wish I had more time there) and the entrances/exits to the I5 in both directions.

Note - we returned a day before our flight home to rest and regroup after our long drive from Vancouver Island/Canada, and I'm so glad. It really felt like "home" to go back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Tip - if you're traveling with your family, consider the EXECUTIVE SUITE that has 2 beds and 2 p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We usually stay at another hotel in Bellingham, alas they were booked the night we needed. To our benefit we were surprised at how big the room was. It has a separate living area from the bed room. The room might not have been as fancy as the other hotel but clean and comfortable.
The pool was a good size and nice hot tub. Staff very friendly. Close to Bellis Fair Mall and other shopping. Olive Garden right next door.

We would definitely stay here again, much better value for our $.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nothing special but clean and comfortable. Lynda at front desk was awesome... Very helpful, friendly and funny. They have a sauna, hot tub and pool. All interior corridors and an elevator. Breakfast was decent...what you would expect as free...waffles, cereal, oatmeal, sausage patties, bacon, egg patties, biscuits and gravy, muffins, bagels, donuts, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, all the condiments, coffee, tea and juice. I would have preferred to be closer to downtown or the historic district but it seems most of the inexpensive hotels and the most choices are on the north end of town.

My only complaints are: housekeeping knocked at 830 am on a day I was not checking out.... Woke me up so that's lame an dthey have all disposable cups, glassses, in room coffee condiment packs and in the breakfast room. Soooo much garbage it's frustrating.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The usuals...stay away from vending and elevator and you'll be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights during our recent visit to Bellingham. Inn has washer and dryer ($2 each for use) on-site which made it very convenient for us. Rooms are large and clean, great toiletries provided. Wonderful breakfast offered! Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, OR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My daughter and I went to Bellingham to visit Western Washington University. I chose this hotel because it was near the college, moderately priced, and had decent reviews. It was everything that I expected. The rooms were as expected for a Comfort Inn - outdated but comfortable. I immediately checked for bed bugs and I found none. One of the most important things for me is that the room is clean and it was. I was really impressed with the breakfast because they actually had a hostess there that was keeping the breakfast items filled. The hot food was actually good where I find a lot of hotels items just scary looking and tasting. I would have no problem returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#17 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.