We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed here for a night on a trip between Vancouver, BC and Port Townsend, Washington. We arrived at the Bellingham Airport via Quick Shuttle ( also excellent) and called the hotel for a ride. The shuttle van was there within a few minutes. The driver was very friendly and helpful. The hotel clerk was extremely friendly and informative. We had a nice, clean room that was very comfortable. There's a Costco across the street and a few good restaurants within walking distance. We didn't have a car, so that worked well for us. In the morning we told the desk clerk that we needed a ride to the airport to pick up a rental car and again, the van and driver were there very quickly. Breakfast was provided ( waffles, cereal, eggs, sausage, muffins, bagels, fruit, and juices). There's a computer in the lobby for guests and a nice enclosed pool and jacuzzi. They even had a sauna! For a mid-range hotel, this place is quite a bargain and we would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor near the back. It was quiet and had a nice view of the surrounding tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, shuttle service, and guest service we provide! The Bellingham Airport is now quite a busy place and we appreciate you sharing your experience so that others can be better informed as to the service we offer. We'll work hard to continue to earn your business!

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    131
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
112
97
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

what more is there to say, the rest of the reviews say it all. Clean, great location, spacious and friendly. Quit looking at all the other places. Unless you want to overpay for a nights sleep. We will be back here again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights prior to visiting friends in Vancouver. We were only going to stay 1 night but enjoyed the hotel so much we decided to stay another night as we went and explored the area including Anacortes which was very nice. The staff were very friendly especially Sara at the front desk who really looked after our family. The kids enjoyed the pool and the free cookies! We upgraded to the suite which worked out well for us, giving the kids a bit of extra room. Breakfast was very nice with both hot and cold dishes which kept our family of 5 very happy and full! Only negative was the pillows were too soft with no other alternatives provided, other than that I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Like many travelers from the Vancouver BC area, we needed a place to stay overnight in Bellingham before an early morning flight to Vegas. Reading other reviews on Tripadvisor, I called the CI to book a one night stay. The man I spoke to was really friendly and the booking process was very easy. He explained about the $6 fee to park there while we were away (which we originally planned to do), and the free shuttle to/from the airport. Since we had a 5 AM checkout, we were told the hotel would provide us with a cab (at no cost to us) as the shuttle doesn't run that early. That was a really nice touch, but in the end, we decided to take our car to the airport.

Our check-in was quick and easy, and the front desk staff very friendly. We had a king room which was plenty big enough, with a nice big flat-screen HD tv, and the bed was very comfortable. If I had one complaint, and it's a small one - the bathroom could use some under-counter shelves for storing toiletries etc. The counter space is quite limited and space is taken up with the coffee maker, glasses, etc.

We didn't use the pool or other facilities but another guest that we met in the elevator said it was very nice.

Breakfast normally starts at 6 AM, which was too late for us on this trip, but we were pleasantly surprised to find that it had been set up early as there were out of town construction workers staying at the hotel and the cook made sure breakfast was ready for them. I was able to grab a juice and some fruit on the way out at 5 AM.

The hotel is in close proximity to shopping and restaurants, with easy access off Meridian.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay again if we have another early morning flight out of Bellingham.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Corriegal,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got your trip off to a good start! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thanks for the suggestion on the counter space in the bathroom. We'll keep that in mind as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience!

I'll pass on your appreciation to the staff member responsible for getting that breakfast out early. It's something we try to do regularly but just can't guarantee depending on how busy of a night it is.

Thanks again and we'll see you next time!

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

All we needed was a room to spend the night in, as we had sporting events Saturday and Sunday. Some of the very inexpensive places had terrible reviews, and in the end we chose the Comfort Inn. What a good choice. Our room was clean and quiet, we had control of the temperature and a window that opened for fresh air. The pool and workout room were a nice addition, and the morning buffet got us fed and out the door fast. Another bonus: the staff were friendly and good-humored.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Kim0115,

Thank you so much for choosing us and taking the time to post a kind review. I have posted the review as a kudos for housekeeping as I know they work hard to make sure each room meets our high standards of cleanliness and it's nice to be appreciated!

We look forward to serving you next time!

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My famjam has been coming here for years, it is very clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The pool is not too clean but still great for kids.

The location is a great location, it's about a two minute walk to our favorite Olive Garden!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Chloe H,

Thank you for your review. We're so glad to be your hotel of choice for the last several years and we'll work hard to continue to earn that privilege. Thank you for your compliment of our staff. I've posted the review in our staff area to encourage them to continue on.

I am sorry to hear the pool was not up to our usual standards on your last visit. After I saw your review initially, our management team checked it out and you're right. We've been doing some maintenance in the area repairing drywall, etc., but we could have done a better job of cleaning up in between stages of completion. We'll be better next time and it's now back to the high standard that has earned us a place in the top 3% of Comfort Inn's nationwide.

Again we appreciate very much you staying with us and your review!

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed overnight here April 3rd when flying out of Bellingham to Las Vegas. From the moment we arrived the quality of service exceeded expectations. The customer service rep who checked us in was fantastic - very attentive and friendly. The room itself was clean and very spacious. Olive Garden is located within steps of the hotel for a nice dinner. Costco and TJ Maxx are right across the street for shopping.

In the morning, the hotel served a hot and cold breakfast. We parked our car there ($24 for 4 days - we weren't billed for the arrival and departure days). The courtesy shuttle to the airport was quick and the driver was very friendly. When we returned, we used the courtesy phone at the airport to call the hotel directly and they were there to pick us up within 15 minutes. We will definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Consider asking for a room away from Meridian St. as we found the traffic a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to rate our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With the growing popularity or our park and fly option, we're working to make sure its fast and convenient. We appreciate the recommendation and we'll see you next time!

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#16 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.