We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but beware - VERY loud heaters/coolers in room.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Sisters, Oregon, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but beware - VERY loud heaters/coolers in room.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Our stay at this nice hotel was ruined by the noisy heater on the wall by our bed. We had a King suite, but the heater went off and on, and was so loud, all night long that we ended up sleeping on the fold-out full-size couch in the sitting area. We were so tired after 2 nights there that we moved to another hotel. If you're hard of hearing, however, you'll probably really like the place. Staff members were very pleasant and the breakfast was free and offered a nice selection, including granola.

Room Tip: If the sound of the heater/Air condition going off and on and blowing loudly bothers you, don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    101
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
85
72
14
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

In October of 2011 I stayed here for three nights. My experience was wonderful. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was fantastic and the room was very clean and comfortable.
I am considering a move to live in Northwest Washington State, and this was a good place to stay while perusing the surrounding countryside.
During my trip through Oregon and Washington last October I stayed in several Comfort Inns, and they were all very enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langley
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012 via mobile

This was a stop be for Disneyland and stay after the room was big 3beds two rooms breakfast was good

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and (it sounds like) your time in Disneyland! Many people are using us as a stopover before thier trip to Vegas or another sunny destination, and we'll keep working hard to get your trip off to a great start!

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France Autumn 2006
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

If you are a Canadian and want to use Bellingham Airport then this is an excellent location for a comfortable and pleasant stay. It is situated directly opposite Costco and close enough to nice restaurants to make it an excellent destination for a pre trip stopover.

We booked because we saw the excellent reviews on tripadvisor. The receptionist was full of smiles and our king sized bed was very comfortable. The free taxi to the airport and $6 a day car parking make it great value as well. The fact that the breakfast is thrown in as well is remarkable as we only paid $78 in the first place.

Nothing makes me happier in a hotel to think that we are getting four star for value for two star prices. This hotel really gives the big guys a run for their money. Well done!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for writing such a kind and detailed review. We are so thankful you chose to stay with us and are happy to hear you found your stay to be a great value. I'm printing your review to share with our staff. We'll keep smiling! Thanks again for sharing.

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here recently for a week visiting family. Room was clean and the hotel had a wonderful breakfast. Loved the plain oatmeal. Not a sugar junkie and this was a nice added touch. They tried to have something for everyone at breakfast.

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms with full fridge, microwave and cooktop. Ours was on the 3rd floor nice and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Stayed there for a night, the price was good,very clean , very nice free breafast and free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: If you are looking for clean room and good price,this is the one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here three nights,over the Thanksgiving weekend. We selected this motel because it was rated highly on TA, was reasonably priced for the area, and was located close to the turn off from I-5 to Mt. Baker where we planned to ski. (The Mt. Baker turn off is one exit farther north.) The location was great--across the street from Costco and Best buy, and a short distance from restaurants and other stores. It is about a mile from the movie theatre. The Wall St J.was available in the lobby each day. We had no problem parking. Staff was friendly.
ROOM: We had a King bed, easy chair, desk, flat screen TV, small microwave and refrigerator. The room was clean, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The sink was located inside the bathroom, which is a tad inconvenient when your partner is monopolizing the bathroom. Hallway noise carried inside the room. Fortunately, everyone was pretty quiet at night or I would have had to use the ear plugs I brought.
FOOD: Normal comfort inn breakfast: several juice, cold cereal and sweet bread choices. In addition, yogurt, boiled eggs, sausage patties, eggs, cheese, muffins (as in egg mcmuffin) were available for the taking. Make-your-own waffles,and biscuits and gravy were very popular. I had the instant oatmeal, which I heated in the microwave before adding raisens and brown sugar. Another day I had the waffles. You need to fill the cups all the way to the brim to make a full waffle. Ice cream and frozen pizza were available for purchase in the lobby.
SPA: The jacuzzi was nice and hot. I had to adjust to the heat before I could fully immerse myself. I loved it. I didn't try the pool, sauna, or exercise room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.