We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what it says on the tin...very comfortable and excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Just what it says on the tin...very comfortable and excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

If you are a Canadian and want to use Bellingham Airport then this is an excellent location for a comfortable and pleasant stay. It is situated directly opposite Costco and close enough to nice restaurants to make it an excellent destination for a pre trip stopover.

We booked because we saw the excellent reviews on tripadvisor. The receptionist was full of smiles and our king sized bed was very comfortable. The free taxi to the airport and $6 a day car parking make it great value as well. The fact that the breakfast is thrown in as well is remarkable as we only paid $78 in the first place.

Nothing makes me happier in a hotel to think that we are getting four star for value for two star prices. This hotel really gives the big guys a run for their money. Well done!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for writing such a kind and detailed review. We are so thankful you chose to stay with us and are happy to hear you found your stay to be a great value. I'm printing your review to share with our staff. We'll keep smiling! Thanks again for sharing.

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    114
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
92
83
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here recently for a week visiting family. Room was clean and the hotel had a wonderful breakfast. Loved the plain oatmeal. Not a sugar junkie and this was a nice added touch. They tried to have something for everyone at breakfast.

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms with full fridge, microwave and cooktop. Ours was on the 3rd floor nice and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Stayed there for a night, the price was good,very clean , very nice free breafast and free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: If you are looking for clean room and good price,this is the one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here three nights,over the Thanksgiving weekend. We selected this motel because it was rated highly on TA, was reasonably priced for the area, and was located close to the turn off from I-5 to Mt. Baker where we planned to ski. (The Mt. Baker turn off is one exit farther north.) The location was great--across the street from Costco and Best buy, and a short distance from restaurants and other stores. It is about a mile from the movie theatre. The Wall St J.was available in the lobby each day. We had no problem parking. Staff was friendly.
ROOM: We had a King bed, easy chair, desk, flat screen TV, small microwave and refrigerator. The room was clean, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The sink was located inside the bathroom, which is a tad inconvenient when your partner is monopolizing the bathroom. Hallway noise carried inside the room. Fortunately, everyone was pretty quiet at night or I would have had to use the ear plugs I brought.
FOOD: Normal comfort inn breakfast: several juice, cold cereal and sweet bread choices. In addition, yogurt, boiled eggs, sausage patties, eggs, cheese, muffins (as in egg mcmuffin) were available for the taking. Make-your-own waffles,and biscuits and gravy were very popular. I had the instant oatmeal, which I heated in the microwave before adding raisens and brown sugar. Another day I had the waffles. You need to fill the cups all the way to the brim to make a full waffle. Ice cream and frozen pizza were available for purchase in the lobby.
SPA: The jacuzzi was nice and hot. I had to adjust to the heat before I could fully immerse myself. I loved it. I didn't try the pool, sauna, or exercise room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Have stayed here at least 8 times while shopping and relaxing in Bellingham. Large rooms, great breakfast, and very friendly staff. Close to shopping and restaurants and freeway, but no road noise ever. Last stay was Nov 4 - 6 and it will not be our last. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends , and will continue to stay here.

Room Tip: We try to ask for a room at the back on the first floor. Very close to handicapped parking stalls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed over 1 nite before flying to Palm Springs. Great spot. Great room, nice pool/sauna, nice free breafast in morning. Free shuttle to airport, $6.50 overnight parking and located rite in the middle of the shopping strip in Bellingham. Would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank you for your review! With the popularity of flights out of Bellingham International, we are working hard to make Comfort Inn an enjoyable stop before people head out to Vegas, Palm Springs, or the many other destinations. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll continue to work at making it even better for next time!

Thanks again!

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Comfort Inn, Bellingham. It is now our official place to stay as it meets our needs perfectly! The first time we booked, we booked a standard room with 2 beds. Upon arrival, we realized that it would be a tight fit for our family of 3 young children. We asked to upgrade to the suite and fortunately, the front desk staff was able to accommodate. I'd highly recommend the extra $10 for the suite if you are staying as a family. My husband and I had the bed to ourselves, our own tv and space to stretch out. Our two older children (7&4) shared the pullout sofa and had a tv of their own while our toddler fit comfortably in the same room in the crib provided and already in the room when we checked in. The fridge is a bonus to store snacks, leftover dinner from Billy McHale's (conveniently located across the street) and the all important milk for the kids. We also like that we have stayed on the main floor (no need to tell the kids to stop jumping around!) The room was clean, comfortable and the decor was nicely updated. The bed wasn't as comfortable as our pillow top at home, but it was better than average. The pool and hot tub are awesome features of this hotel and we all enjoyed a swim both visits. The extra added value and convenience of the breakfast included is also great! A good selection to choose from... bagels, toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt, fresh waffles, biscuits, warm sausage and egg patties, coffee and fruit. Staff was friendly and helpful throughout both stays. To top it off, the price is very reasonable with all that it has to offer. We look forward to future stays at this inviting hotel!

Room Tip: The suite is great for those traveling with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.