We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise - great value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Grand Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn Grand Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
toronto
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise - great value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

This is my first stay Quality hotel and won't be my last. Decided on the last minute to stay here after a visit to the visitor centre and other reviews on trip advisor. Stayed 2 nights. Excellent service, great value, ample parking and superb breakfast options. Internet at lounge. Located not far from the mall, the location is easy to find. Our large room was spotless with modern decor and had two flat screen TVs. The pool and whirlpool also very clean and orderly. Wow, considering I've paid for more and gotten less around the world. Great for business travellers and vacationers alike. Stay, it's worth it.

905Canada

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    76
    26
    12
    12
See reviews for
65
50
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Not only was this hotel spotless with a huge room and bathroom, the staff helpful and friendly, but the breakfast included was the best I've ever had in USA and Canada.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We went and stayed in Bellingham for a car show. We chose this hotel because of the price and the location. We made reservations a week before we went and changed to staying two nights at the last minute. The hotel worked with us and we got a fantastic deal. The best part was the whirlpool tub. The kids had a blast - since the pool is outside they played in the tub. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

We travel to this area frequently, but normally choose to stay in a condo or beach rental. This time, we needed a place in a more convenient location to Bellingham, but we still wanted the kind of amenities (kitchen, more room) that a condo provides. We found the perfect solution at this hotel. Even though it is just off a main arterial road, the hotel was quiet and comfortable.

Our room was large, with a separate seating area from the king bed. We had a small kitchen (microwave, 2-burner range, fridge, plates & utensils, etc.).

The hotel has a hearty breakfast buffet, although rather light on healthy options. It's next door to an Olive Garden, which apparently provides room service, although we didn't try it. There are plenty of fast food options in the immediate vicinity, if that appeals to you. We were happy to shop for food at a supermarket make our own simple meals.

The hotel is only a couple of blocks from Whatcom Community College, which provides a nice area for walking, and the hotel also has a small but well-equipped fitness center. There is also a coin-operated laundry, which came in handy for our 10-day stay. A regional mall, Bellis Fair, is about a mile away.

The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. However, the desk seemed to be under staffed. More than once I waited several minutes before anyone appeared. This was both in the morning, when people were checking out, and in the late afternoon, the normal check-in time. I was once standing with a group of 5 other parties, and no one was at the counter at all for what seemed like a very long time.

Overall, we were more than satisfied with our stay, and we will definitely consider the Quality Inn when we visit the area again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Excellent choice for the business traveler. Easy access. Clean rooms. Friendly staff, OK breakfast choices.

I have stayed at thus Quality Inn, the nearby Comfort Inn, the nearby LaQuinta and the Holiday Inn Express down the street.

The Quality Inn and the Comfort Inn are only a block apart, owned by the same company, and are both excellent choices. After staying at all four places, I would choose the this Quality Inn, Comfort Inn, or Holiday Inn Express on an equal basis and let the lowest rate among the three determine my selection.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

It was handy place to stay and only a few blocks away from Bellis Fair Mall. We stayed for 2 nights and the price was great value. Bellingham was a great place to stay and then travel to different parts of Washington as a day trip. Tracee at the front desk was friendly and gave us a few good shopping places to go to. Even the housekeepers were friendly and said hi to us. I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed in several hotels on this trip, but this was the best by far. Lovely flowers, decor, furniture, nice pool & hot tub , excellent breakfast, nice area, staff and plenty of hot water. Well kept building. Free internet. Super good deal too! I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Grand Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.