We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect rooms, great price, wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Grand Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Grand Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect rooms, great price, wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2005

My daughter was getting married in September and we had a lot of out of town guests that needed a place to stay. After shopping around at nearly every hotel in Bellingham, my daughter and I came accross the Baron Suites. The Sales Director was by far the best one we had come into contact with. He was so helpfull with every detail from roomtypes to their hospitality suite, he took the time to show us each roomtype and explained all the amenities in detail. He even gave us a very classy informational insert that we sent with all of the wedding invitations (It matched our invitation font). I dont think he knew how much stress he took off our shoulders that day.

After the wedding we received nothing but praise from all of our family and friends who stayed there (almost 50 rooms). The Baron Suites truly made our wedding weekend the greatest it could have been. We would recomend this hotel to anyone and especially to those mother daughters who are trying to organize their wedding plans. Thank you Quality Inn!!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    69
    24
    10
    12
See reviews for
58
47
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo B.C.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2005

Room was very nice but the sheets were so thin you could see through them. The brown blanket looked old and dirty. BOth had outlived their useful life and should have been replaced. This was the only draw back to what was otherwise a nice, economical room.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2004

We booked 15 rooms for a soccer team, they increased their prices for the tournament as well as required us to give them 7 days cancellation notices. They also charged us for rooms that we did not use and cancelled.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2004

We stayed there Febuary 2003, our room was ok...nothing special. The price was resonable and we would have been satisfied except our car was broken into! We had parked near the entrance and thought it was a safe, visible location. Our $300 car stereo was stolen along with our insurance papers. To make it worse it was raining overnight so the inside of the car was soaking wet. The staff were helpful and called the police for us and assisted in cleaning the glass from the car. We understand it is not the hotels fault that our car was broken into but because of this we would not want to stay there again. So if you do stay there, be careful where you park and keep an eye on your car!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2004

We stayed here on a "Bellingham's Best Buys" deal in November 2003. It provides great deals for many good hotels, and this was no exception.
One of the reasons we chose this hotel is that it was one of the only hotels that had an outdoor pool open. It is nicely heated with a hot tub, and all we had to do was call down for the hotel staff to take the cover off. The included breakfasts were quite good including FRESH fruit salad, waffles (you make hot yourself, using their batter and irons) and biscuits and gravy as well as the usual fare of yoghurt, cereal, pastries and toast. The hotel is just off Meridian Street so it is close to shopping including Bellis Fair and many restaurants. The room was clean and well appointed and we even had a little balcony. It was a quiet and relaxing place to stay, and if you are an Olive Garden fan you need only walk to dinner. All in all a great stay at a great hotel with great staff!

  • Stayed November 2003
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Grand Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.