We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Average Stay at Aging Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Grand Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn Grand Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Better Than Average Stay at Aging Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before flying out of BLI and the Quality Inn Grand Suites proved to be everything we needed. To be sure this isn't a five star hotel, nor do they claim to be, and the property is beginning to show its age, but our room was spacious and clean, and the bed was comfortable which is everything I hoped for. The breakfast was enjoyable and about average with several kinds of cold cereal, assorted pastries, yogurt, and waffles, there's certainly no shortage of things to choose from. The staff was congenial and welcoming and seemed to genuinely care about our stay. I certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if in the area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
I would like to thank you for your recent visit with us, and for sharing with others about your experience. We appreciate the feedback, and would love to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    88
    31
    14
    13
See reviews for
74
64
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I like this hotel. The rooms are big and fully equipped with kitchettes , and 2 TVs; one in the bed area and one in the sitting area. They have a good breakfast and complimentary newspapers. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The property is well kept and well located with an Olive garden on the same city block. We had a king bed, I liked the pillows, they can be adjusted a little for shape. I don't like cheap super puffy high pillows and these were not those kind. The TV is modern and has an easy to find sleep timer. I like to fall asleep watching TV so this timer thing is a bit of a big deal to me. My only complaint would be the bed - too firm for my liking. I like pillow-top mattresses; I'm a bit of wuss when it comes to bedtime comfort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for deciding to stay with us here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites in Bellingham, and great new to hear that your were able to enjoy our spacious rooms and amenities that we have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rooms are huge with a small kitchen.very clean,very comfortable,friendly helpful staff.quite location.breakfast is bountiful with hot & cold choices.highly recommended.hot tub pool .lots of eaters close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for the exceptional review and recommendation for the Quality Inn Grand Suites in Bellingham. We are very glad that you enjoyed your room and the other amenities that the property has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac La Hache, BC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed at the Quality Inn Grand Suites on May 14th before flying out of Bellingham. It is a great value budget hotel. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable. The buffet breakfast is enough to get one going in the morning. Complimentary shuttle is provided to the airport. I left my car with friends so I didn't take advantage of the parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing information about our hotel with others! I am delighted that you were able to enjoy our hotels location, centrally placed in the premium shopping district of Bellingham, WA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We usually stay at accommodations on the southern end of Bellingham, but this time we decided to stay in the Guide Meridian corridor as we had a fair amount of local shopping to do.

Hotel and staff first impressions were all as good as can be. We booked a king whirlpool room, no pets/smoking, online for an amazing price. Checking-in and settling into our room was all good. Until about an hour later when we realized our next door neighbors were unusually loud in terms of talking. Not just talking, but frequent cussing, along with an unusual amount of banging sounds and sound of moving furniture. We thought it'd be just a short anomaly, but the issue persisted for another 1/2 hour. To make a long story short, after an evening of putting up with the issue that wasn't going away, we enquired with the front desk staff if we could switch rooms. The gentleman on duty, Joe, was very attentive and empathetic to our situation and after a quick check of room availability, allowed us to move to an identical room further down the hall from our old room. No extra charges were required. We were very appreciative of his swift and professional response, which saved our night's stay.

We will definitely return to QIGS at a future opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel! We appreciate you sharing with everyone about your stay. And I am pleased to hear that Joe was able to help you switch rooms. Our friendly front desk staff is always available 24 hours a day, for assistance, even if it's just to grab an extra towel or pack of coffee. Again, I am glad we were able to help, and we would love to have you here next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We are staying here for 2 nights and it makes my stomach hurt to know I am giving these people our hard earned money. I checked in at 1, tried to go to our room and it was being "cleaned." My husband went to the front desk to ask her when our room would be ready and she said she wasn't sure, but check-in isn't until 3. Why didn't she tell me that? We left for lunch and came back at 3 and our room was still being cleaned.. So my husband went to the front desk again, but the two women were too busy having a conversation in the office and decided not to acknowledge him. We waited 5 minutes or so and our room was finished.

I wish my review would get better, but this place is a crap hole. We had no clue that it was only 1 Queen bed and a fold out bed. This motel (no way is this considered a hotel) is disgusting. The room stinks, the furniture is old and falling apart, and it just looks like crap.

There is a reason that they are a lot cheaper than other places. Spend the money and stay somewhere else. Really wishing we could afford to eat the cost of this place and stay somewhere else.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us, and we are sorry that you had a less than satisfactory visit to our property. We apologize for the inconvenience of the mishap during check in and your room. Please feel free to contact us if you are ever in the area again. I am sure a second visit to the hotel will show you the kind of service and quality that keep others coming back time and time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Grand Suites in Bellingham. Everything was very pleasant, clean, hearty breakfast and a super friendly staff. I wish I could have this experience every time I stay in a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing with everyone about how we are preforming. It is superb to hear that you had more than one excellent stay with us. Our staff and I are excited to see you here on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#7 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Grand Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.