We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Grand Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Grand Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Overall the rooms were clean spacious and comfortable. We had a small kitchenette which was clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was good with a nice variety. There isn't a restaurant on site, but the Olive Garden is across the parking lot and there are lots of choices in a few blocks radius.The only downside was I found the hallways "echoed" so it was noisy earlier on in the evening for a bit.There is a pool, but when we were there it was still closed for the winter.

Room Tip: They also offer a decent complimentary breakfast. There isn't a restaurant in this hotel but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank your for sharing your great experience with everyone. And we are gearing up for summer, so the pool will be opened this weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    74
    25
    11
    12
See reviews for
64
49
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Upon Arrival we were upgraded to the third floor and got a good size room with a large corner Jacuzzi tub. There were two "hair and makeup" areas, (two small counters with mirrors and outlets) one with a sink. Both in the large bathroom. Sat morning elevator traffic was a little noisy, but not too bad, quiet Sunday. Hotel itself was quiet, and in a very convenient location. Cleanliness was good, beds were firm but comfortable. Breakfast was better than advertised, and better than some of the other Quality Inns, because there were scrambled eggs, in addition to the usual continental breakfast and biscuits and gravy. The OJ actually tasted like juice, not water or sunny D. I like that they use the white linens, so no hidden filth. I would definitely stay here again. Only bad thing- if you want to park right up front, the size of the parking spaces is very small. If you have kids or a nice car, better opt for the lower parking area.

Room Tip: This is a pet friendly hotel, so if you are allergic, or chemically sensitive, I would request a top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We appreciate all the lovey feedback you have provided for everyone. It seems that you were able to enjoy our amenities. Also, at the end of next month our swimming pool will be opened for the summer. Our staff looks forward to serving you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,B.c.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel at the end of march on a girls shopping overnight. The photo's of the hotel are exactly how it looks. It is very comfortable and clean and good value for an overnight. The breakfast was suffcient. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was also quiet. No road noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
The comfort and satisfaction of our guests here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites is always our #1 priority. Glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you in both areas. Quality Inn Staff! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night by myself, and the room was tidy, clean and nice. I didn't expect luxury, so my expectations were more than met. Great staff, comfortable mattress, and QUIET! Breakfast was great as well. After staying in a few places in Bellingham, I recommend this most.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, on TripAdvisor. Fine news to hear, that you enjoyed our quiet, comfortable rooms, our expanded continental breakfast, and our helpful staff. We can’t wait till your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakusp, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Last night we had the worst night ever. The room next to us partied until 1 am the front desk was called several times. The clerk offered to move us to a new room, however we where already in bed and trying to sleep. The noise kept up and nothing was done but a few phone calls to the room to ask them to settle down. I asked for a refund but was told that because I pre paid that no refund would be offered.

The walls in this hotel are paper thin. The front desk staff are terribly under trained.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory.
Our standard procedure in this event would be to switch rooms, so we did move the noisy guests to another room, and as promised we were able to compensate your stay for the night.
We would love to have you back on your next trip to Bellingham, to provide you with our standard, exceptional service.
Once again please accept our apologies and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My husband & I recently spent several nights here when we were in the Pacific Northwest. We stayed in the extended stay area in a suite. It was quite comfortable. We had a small kitchen area with a mini-frig. & microwave with some dishes & silverware which was convenient as we were taking day hikes & trips every day & were often quite tired when returning, so we would order in or bring take-out food in. The daily breakfast was nothing special & there really were not any restaurants in the immediate vicinity except for the Olive Garden. Other than that I would recommend this place if you were looking to stay in Bellingham.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Glad to hear that you enjoyed our suites and that you were able to explore the beautiful Pacific Northwest! The staff and I pride ourselves in providing great service and great prices for guests looking to come to the area for business, shopping, or just a quick getaway from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I travel a lot for work, alone. When looking at the place online, it appeared that the rooms were indoor access, but they weren't. For security purposes I'd rather indoor access. The hotel was really old looking. It could use some updating. The staff is awesome. I loved to convenience of the location.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that we were a perfect location for your business trip. Our hotel is an interior/ exterior property, and our front desk is always staffed 24/7.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Grand Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;