We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit run down” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Grand Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Grand Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Okanogan, WA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A bit run down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here one night while visiting Bellingham. The hotel's location is good, and the room we had was very large, but it was a bit dark and rundown. it definitely could use some updating of the room, the bathroom, and some new mattresses. The mattresses were hard and pretty uncomfortable. When checking into a hotel, we routinely check the beds and mattress for any sign of bed bugs. There wasn't any sign of them, but the mattress had some pretty bad stains on it.
We probably won't stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    69
    24
    10
    12
See reviews for
58
47
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was easy on and off interstate.
Restaurants were close by, shopping close.
The hotel was clean. The rooms large and clean.
I used the guest laundry, it was convenient and fairly priced.
The breakfast was hot and there was a good selection of items



  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you giving us a great review, and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at this conveniently located hotel for one night since our plane arrived late and I wanted to do some shopping before coming back to Canada. I'd choose this place again, no doubt. It was perfect for the type of stay we needed- centrally located, reasonably priced, basic and clean. This is not a vacation property by any stretch of imagination but it does have a nice outdoor pool and the rooms are very generous in size, though a bit dated. The bed was very comfortable though so we had a really good night's sleep which was a great bonus. You really do not have very many choices in Bellingham but this is certainly a good option if you are looking for a quick shopping getaway close to the Canadian border (it is only a couple of blocks away from Bellis Fair mall and on the same strip with other popular retailers), or a good rest just before or after your flight out of Bellingham. We did not take advantage of the breakfast but i thought that the bottled water and cookies were a nice touch that i would not expect from a hotel of this category. Overall, it is not a luxe locale but if you go in with right expectations- you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: use your CAA/AAA rate to get a really good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks very much for you recent visit to our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable night sleep in our new beds! We are currently in the process of updating our look, and we can’t wait to show you the improvements on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWAINSBORO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I arrived at the front desk before check-in time hoping that we would be able to check in. There were very few rooms ready but the front desk attendant was very helpful. She was super friendly and took the trouble to find a room that had been cleaned and ready.

The hotel exterior is a bit tired, but the room's interior is well-appointed, large, and, very, very clean. The nonsmoking room was truly nonsmoking - not a trace of smoking odor! There's a microwave, fridge, and good WiFi. The beds and pillows are very comfortable, and the hotel is quiet. The breakfast and cleaning personnel were very friendly and most polite. The continental breakfast was better than average, with really good eggs, hot meats, and waffles with strawberries and whipped cream. There is plenty of room to park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel was quite a way from the main part of town but other than that, was OK. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was the usual stuff, nothing great. Not much nearby so we ended up driving everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I walked in without reservation and got I think a very top notch room

We had a Couch which was a nice place to relax while Wife was getting ready for Dinner, Bed was Comfy Breakfast was great all in all Great Place to stay would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
To Debedwell,

Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy day for giving us a fantastic review! I am glad to learn that you were pleased with our amenities. Here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites we strive for exceptional service, and the staff and I look forward to providing you with quality accommodations any time you visit Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

To be honest, we stayed here primarily because we had a very hard time finding a vacancy the night we needed it. I had read quite mixed reviews of this place online, so was a bit skeptical. So what a great surprise it was to open the door and find an immaculate, tasteful room with plenty of space for storage and relaxing. The bathroom was also large, spotless, and contained a roomy, jetted tub, which really hit the spot after a long day on the road. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast was much better that most motel breakfasts, with many and varied choices. Best of all? The price was extremely reasonable.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the carpets in the halls need replacing and the elevators can be quite far from the rooms. But these are minor complaints and I definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking, so that's a real plus and makes it fairly unimportant which room you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
To LetsGoOakland_11,

I am very glad that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. We will continue to strive for exceptional service in every department.

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences with us, and we look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back through Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Grand Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.