We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Grand Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Grand Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel was quite a way from the main part of town but other than that, was OK. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was the usual stuff, nothing great. Not much nearby so we ended up driving everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    69
    24
    10
    12
See reviews for
58
47
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I walked in without reservation and got I think a very top notch room

We had a Couch which was a nice place to relax while Wife was getting ready for Dinner, Bed was Comfy Breakfast was great all in all Great Place to stay would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
To Debedwell,

Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy day for giving us a fantastic review! I am glad to learn that you were pleased with our amenities. Here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites we strive for exceptional service, and the staff and I look forward to providing you with quality accommodations any time you visit Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

To be honest, we stayed here primarily because we had a very hard time finding a vacancy the night we needed it. I had read quite mixed reviews of this place online, so was a bit skeptical. So what a great surprise it was to open the door and find an immaculate, tasteful room with plenty of space for storage and relaxing. The bathroom was also large, spotless, and contained a roomy, jetted tub, which really hit the spot after a long day on the road. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast was much better that most motel breakfasts, with many and varied choices. Best of all? The price was extremely reasonable.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the carpets in the halls need replacing and the elevators can be quite far from the rooms. But these are minor complaints and I definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking, so that's a real plus and makes it fairly unimportant which room you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
To LetsGoOakland_11,

I am very glad that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. We will continue to strive for exceptional service in every department.

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences with us, and we look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back through Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed one night with two others. Beds very comfy, sheets excellent quality and cleaner than clean. Room was pleasantly large. Didn't use the TV but it was well placed for viewing. Price was good too. A great stay. Would easily stay again if in the area in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
A great stay in a large pleasant room with a comfortable bed and clean sheets is something we always love to hear here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here. The Staff and I look forward to being of service to you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room actually has a nice sitting room/living room area with another TV for my husband and I to do separate things and not run into each other like some of the places we have stayed. Nothing fancy but for what we needed it worked out. The location isn't bad at all. It is pretty close to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. Our location is very close to plenty of stores like Costco, Fred Meyer, Winco and of course Bellis Fair Mall. As well as many restaurants that are within walking distance like the Olive Garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Many issues with my recent stay at "Quality Inn Grand Suites" in Bellingham. Don't let the photos on their website fool you. My experience was of a run-down motel with beat up furnishings, sheets like sandpaper, and staff that appeared helpful, but was actually anything but (as I discovered on checkout when I had difficulty getting my charges corrected). But the real capper was, the sheets on the sofa-bed (which my son used) were BLOODY! The desk staff brought new sheets when I demanded them, but I had to change the bed myself. No effort at compensation was made. I will never stay at this motel, or any other Quality Inn again. I regret that I didn't think to take any photos of the room and bedding. Dang. I paid $139/night for this room. That is beyond overpriced. There was a soccer tournament that weekend, so rooms were difficult to come by. The only reason we stayed at this motel in the first place.

Room Tip: If you must use this motel, inspect your room thoroughly upon arrival and photodocument.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
On behalf of the staff and I, we apologize whole heartily again for the issues you experienced during your stay with us as stated before when we spoke. As promised, we have refunded your entire stay with us and will strive to ensure things like this do not occur again. As a side note the employee that was responsible for the issues in your room has been terminated from their employment with the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were very thankful we were able to stay here, as we arrived at 2am at another hotel which I'd accidently booked for the NEXT night. Our arrival here was welcoming by the night auditor. He was very kind and helpfull. We had a nice room, comfy beds... Breakfast was good, lots of choices and the attendant was extremely helpful and pleasant.
Only drawback.. The mattress on the bed closet to the window felt damp.. We didn't complain, we worked around it because of our late arrival.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are very glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites when you accidentally booked for the wrong night. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at the hotel. We will be sure to have someone take a look into the room right away in concern to the items you stated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Grand Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.