We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Grand Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn Grand Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Oregon, USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed one night with two others. Beds very comfy, sheets excellent quality and cleaner than clean. Room was pleasantly large. Didn't use the TV but it was well placed for viewing. Price was good too. A great stay. Would easily stay again if in the area in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
A great stay in a large pleasant room with a comfortable bed and clean sheets is something we always love to hear here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here. The Staff and I look forward to being of service to you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    77
    26
    12
    12
See reviews for
65
51
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ferndale, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room actually has a nice sitting room/living room area with another TV for my husband and I to do separate things and not run into each other like some of the places we have stayed. Nothing fancy but for what we needed it worked out. The location isn't bad at all. It is pretty close to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. Our location is very close to plenty of stores like Costco, Fred Meyer, Winco and of course Bellis Fair Mall. As well as many restaurants that are within walking distance like the Olive Garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Many issues with my recent stay at "Quality Inn Grand Suites" in Bellingham. Don't let the photos on their website fool you. My experience was of a run-down motel with beat up furnishings, sheets like sandpaper, and staff that appeared helpful, but was actually anything but (as I discovered on checkout when I had difficulty getting my charges corrected). But the real capper was, the sheets on the sofa-bed (which my son used) were BLOODY! The desk staff brought new sheets when I demanded them, but I had to change the bed myself. No effort at compensation was made. I will never stay at this motel, or any other Quality Inn again. I regret that I didn't think to take any photos of the room and bedding. Dang. I paid $139/night for this room. That is beyond overpriced. There was a soccer tournament that weekend, so rooms were difficult to come by. The only reason we stayed at this motel in the first place.

Room Tip: If you must use this motel, inspect your room thoroughly upon arrival and photodocument.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
On behalf of the staff and I, we apologize whole heartily again for the issues you experienced during your stay with us as stated before when we spoke. As promised, we have refunded your entire stay with us and will strive to ensure things like this do not occur again. As a side note the employee that was responsible for the issues in your room has been terminated from their employment with the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were very thankful we were able to stay here, as we arrived at 2am at another hotel which I'd accidently booked for the NEXT night. Our arrival here was welcoming by the night auditor. He was very kind and helpfull. We had a nice room, comfy beds... Breakfast was good, lots of choices and the attendant was extremely helpful and pleasant.
Only drawback.. The mattress on the bed closet to the window felt damp.. We didn't complain, we worked around it because of our late arrival.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are very glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites when you accidentally booked for the wrong night. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at the hotel. We will be sure to have someone take a look into the room right away in concern to the items you stated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was hesitant after reading some of the reviews about the Quality Inn, but decided to book. I was not disappointed at all! The room was clean for the most part (someone needs to wipe around the edges a bit more), comfortable sleep, no noise to speak of and a great location between Wal-Mart and the Bellis Fair Mall.

The only real complaint I have was the breakfast wasn't appetizing looking at all, and as mentioned, the housekeeping staff could do well to wipe around the edges of the tub and sinks a bit more, but otherwise from that, no problems. Great rate, great room!

We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the backside. A/C works Extremely Well, gets cold quite quickly in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
The Staff and I always appreciate input from our guests staying with us here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. We will be sure to look into the items you stated and correct them with the House Keeping Department. In the end, we are very happy that you were able to enjoy a visit to the property and we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We came into town late Friday night. All hotels were booked except this one and one room remained. Room smelled of urine- furniture outdated, laundry room for patrons in basement. Breakfast was not attended several empty serving trays. Tourist booth was not operational in front lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not completely satisfactory and thank you for letting us know about the tourist booth in the lobby. We will be sure to have the housekeeping staff look into the room and give it a very deep cleaning. Other than that please feel free to contact the hotel again if you are looking to come to the area again. I am sure that my staff can provide you with a great return stay that will keep you coming back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Spent an overnight stay at Quality Inn to catch our flight early the next morning. Great location to Bellis Fair Mall, Bellingham Airport, 10 minute drive to the waterfront area with amazing views and restaurants. Clean, decent room with no complaints!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us how your stay here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites went before your early flight. Great that you were able to enjoy what the town has to offer in regard to shopping and restaurants!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Grand Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.