We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Grand Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Grand Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Winthrop, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thankful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were very thankful we were able to stay here, as we arrived at 2am at another hotel which I'd accidently booked for the NEXT night. Our arrival here was welcoming by the night auditor. He was very kind and helpfull. We had a nice room, comfy beds... Breakfast was good, lots of choices and the attendant was extremely helpful and pleasant.
Only drawback.. The mattress on the bed closet to the window felt damp.. We didn't complain, we worked around it because of our late arrival.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are very glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites when you accidentally booked for the wrong night. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at the hotel. We will be sure to have someone take a look into the room right away in concern to the items you stated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    75
    25
    12
    12
See reviews for
64
50
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was hesitant after reading some of the reviews about the Quality Inn, but decided to book. I was not disappointed at all! The room was clean for the most part (someone needs to wipe around the edges a bit more), comfortable sleep, no noise to speak of and a great location between Wal-Mart and the Bellis Fair Mall.

The only real complaint I have was the breakfast wasn't appetizing looking at all, and as mentioned, the housekeeping staff could do well to wipe around the edges of the tub and sinks a bit more, but otherwise from that, no problems. Great rate, great room!

We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the backside. A/C works Extremely Well, gets cold quite quickly in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
The Staff and I always appreciate input from our guests staying with us here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. We will be sure to look into the items you stated and correct them with the House Keeping Department. In the end, we are very happy that you were able to enjoy a visit to the property and we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We came into town late Friday night. All hotels were booked except this one and one room remained. Room smelled of urine- furniture outdated, laundry room for patrons in basement. Breakfast was not attended several empty serving trays. Tourist booth was not operational in front lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not completely satisfactory and thank you for letting us know about the tourist booth in the lobby. We will be sure to have the housekeeping staff look into the room and give it a very deep cleaning. Other than that please feel free to contact the hotel again if you are looking to come to the area again. I am sure that my staff can provide you with a great return stay that will keep you coming back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Spent an overnight stay at Quality Inn to catch our flight early the next morning. Great location to Bellis Fair Mall, Bellingham Airport, 10 minute drive to the waterfront area with amazing views and restaurants. Clean, decent room with no complaints!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us how your stay here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites went before your early flight. Great that you were able to enjoy what the town has to offer in regard to shopping and restaurants!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at the hotel- very nice accommodations - had 2 connecting bedrooms with 2 queen size beds in each and a kitchen facility in one. Very clean. Breakfast was extremely good. Pool facilities also very good. Would recommend this hotel in a heart beat. As would our grandchildren who were with us for a back to school shopping spree. Close to the Bellis Fair shopping center and loads of other shopping plazas. Staff very helpful. Will return next year.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing with us and others upon how your stay here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites was. We are very excited that you found our accommodations and location comfortable and central to shopping. We look forward to seeing you and your grandchildren again here at the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound, Washington
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our single night's stay here was very relaxing. The bed was very comfortable (I love places that triple sheet the beds), and the room was quiet and clean. Big flat screen TV worked well. We had a jacuzzi tub in our bathroom, that was very welcome for our tired and sore backs.

My only problem when I stay at hotels of this type is that the "deluxe continental breakfast" is invariably very starchy. Cereal, waffles, pastries, and bagels are all very carb-loaded, so I settled for yogurt and a hard-boiled egg. I really appreciate it when hotels provide a hot breakfast that might include scrambled eggs and some kind of meat!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Azzure, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be welcoming, comfortable, clean, and quiet.

In an attempt to provide the best experience possible for our guests, the Quality Inn Grand Suites is actually in the process of expanding our breakfast to include scrambled eggs and sausage. Currently we provide an expanded continental breakfast which includes not only the pastries and breads offered in traditional continental breakfasts; but fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, and hard boiled eggs. We hope to have this change in effect by the end of the month so we can begin providing our guest with a more balanced breakfast!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experiences and feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff at front desk. Unfortunately the room was not clean and ready at check in time. Plenty of grassy areas to walk dogs. Close to food and shopping. Rooms were clean except for the carpets ( lots of stains). Large rooms and soft beds.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Brownbaile, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We strive to have every room available by checkin time, however due to the special requests of the guest or extenuating circumstances we are sometimes not able to do so. Please accept my sincere apology that your room was not ready at your check in time. I am glad that you still had a good stay and found our spacious rooms, soft beds, and convenient location satisfying. Thank you again for writing a review, and we hope to see you next time you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Grand Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.