We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Grand Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Grand Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
High River
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Shopping holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at the hotel- very nice accommodations - had 2 connecting bedrooms with 2 queen size beds in each and a kitchen facility in one. Very clean. Breakfast was extremely good. Pool facilities also very good. Would recommend this hotel in a heart beat. As would our grandchildren who were with us for a back to school shopping spree. Close to the Bellis Fair shopping center and loads of other shopping plazas. Staff very helpful. Will return next year.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing with us and others upon how your stay here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites was. We are very excited that you found our accommodations and location comfortable and central to shopping. We look forward to seeing you and your grandchildren again here at the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    73
    25
    11
    12
See reviews for
64
48
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Puget Sound, Washington
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our single night's stay here was very relaxing. The bed was very comfortable (I love places that triple sheet the beds), and the room was quiet and clean. Big flat screen TV worked well. We had a jacuzzi tub in our bathroom, that was very welcome for our tired and sore backs.

My only problem when I stay at hotels of this type is that the "deluxe continental breakfast" is invariably very starchy. Cereal, waffles, pastries, and bagels are all very carb-loaded, so I settled for yogurt and a hard-boiled egg. I really appreciate it when hotels provide a hot breakfast that might include scrambled eggs and some kind of meat!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Azzure, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be welcoming, comfortable, clean, and quiet.

In an attempt to provide the best experience possible for our guests, the Quality Inn Grand Suites is actually in the process of expanding our breakfast to include scrambled eggs and sausage. Currently we provide an expanded continental breakfast which includes not only the pastries and breads offered in traditional continental breakfasts; but fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, and hard boiled eggs. We hope to have this change in effect by the end of the month so we can begin providing our guest with a more balanced breakfast!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experiences and feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff at front desk. Unfortunately the room was not clean and ready at check in time. Plenty of grassy areas to walk dogs. Close to food and shopping. Rooms were clean except for the carpets ( lots of stains). Large rooms and soft beds.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Brownbaile, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We strive to have every room available by checkin time, however due to the special requests of the guest or extenuating circumstances we are sometimes not able to do so. Please accept my sincere apology that your room was not ready at your check in time. I am glad that you still had a good stay and found our spacious rooms, soft beds, and convenient location satisfying. Thank you again for writing a review, and we hope to see you next time you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I plan my visit to Whatcom and Skagit Counties and look forward to an enjoyable vacation at the Bellingham Quality Inn Suites. The room is large and comfortable. Coffee service and a refrigerator are always included and many rooms have jacuzzi tubs. The staff are friendly and I always return home relaxed and satisfied with the time spent at the Quality Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review, Candace W! It is great to hear that we always provide you with comfortable and relaxing accommodations during your vacations.
Here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites, we take pride in offering the best experience possible. Providing microwaves and refrigerators in all of our guest rooms, 24hr tea & coffee, and outstanding customer service are just a few of many things we do to ensure you have a fantastic stay.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experiences—I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

what a great hotel one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at the staff was friendly the amenities top notch great breakfast very clean would definately stay here when in bellingham we used the computer and printer to print our boarding passes

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Hello Linda J, thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent visit. I am delighted that the Quality Inn Grand Suites is one of the best hotels you have ever stayed at! Our staff takes pride in providing our guests with the most accommodating experience possible, so I am happy that we were able to do so for you!
Thank you again for your positive feedback, we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Wow - I was shocked at the good reviews I read on this site. Let me say this is one of the worst - if not the worst hotel we have ever been at. We walked in to the lobby and the it was smelly and the floors were dirty. The front desk staff - well lets just say it seemed like I disrupted whatever she was doing. We get our hotel keep and take the elevator to our room, all the way it smells stale and sweaty. It is dark and almost makes you feel unsafe. We get to our room and the worst was yet to come. The chain lock on our door was broken, carpet stained, furniture was not just scratched but looked like it was about to fall aprt it was so old and beat up. It was very dirty looking - so much that we actually went out and purchased Lysol wipes to wipe the room down. We were missing a remote control to the tv. We did call down to the front dest and was told they would bring one up - a few hours later no one came so we went to get one only to find out - they didnt have one. Super thin walls...the list goes on - but whatever you do - do not stay here

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
D C, I am very sorry to hear about all the issues you encountered during your stay. Your particular circumstance has been brought to the attention of our staff as a learning opportunity. Thank you for taking the time to bring your issues and concerns to our attention. Without input from our guests, we would not have the chance to continue to grow and improve.

At the Quality Inn Grand Suites, we take pride in going above and beyond for all our guests. I assure you that your experience is definitely not the standard here at our hotel! I would like to personally invite you back for another stay with us so you can see why it is that the Quality Inn Grand Suites receives such wonderful reviews. Please contact me directly and it would be my pleasure to take care of your next stay in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobble Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Although our room was very clean and comfortable and the staff is helpful, we found the construction of this hotel lacking. Because the hotel is on a side street, just off Meridian, we thought it would be nice and quiet. However, the walls were so thin that we could hear the conversation of two women who were in the ground floor room next door to us and we could also hear toilets being flushed and showers running in the rooms above us. I'm not sure what the hotel could do to correct this, but if you want a quiet place to stay, unfortunately, this hotel doesn't measure up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Happytraveller511, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. It is great to hear that the Quality Inn Grand Suites provided you with clean and comfortable accommodations and great service. However, I apologize that your experience was not as quiet as anticipated. In this case, it would be helpful to know the location of your room so that we work towards resolving the issue.
Next time you stay with us, please make us aware of your preference for a quiet location. We have many rooms that I am confident will provide you with a peaceful night’s rest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Grand Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.