We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin walls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Grand Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn Grand Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thin walls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Although our room was very clean and comfortable and the staff is helpful, we found the construction of this hotel lacking. Because the hotel is on a side street, just off Meridian, we thought it would be nice and quiet. However, the walls were so thin that we could hear the conversation of two women who were in the ground floor room next door to us and we could also hear toilets being flushed and showers running in the rooms above us. I'm not sure what the hotel could do to correct this, but if you want a quiet place to stay, unfortunately, this hotel doesn't measure up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Happytraveller511, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. It is great to hear that the Quality Inn Grand Suites provided you with clean and comfortable accommodations and great service. However, I apologize that your experience was not as quiet as anticipated. In this case, it would be helpful to know the location of your room so that we work towards resolving the issue.
Next time you stay with us, please make us aware of your preference for a quiet location. We have many rooms that I am confident will provide you with a peaceful night’s rest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Clifton,Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Would truely recommend this hotel. Rooms are clean, comfortable and the accomodations are very good. Staff is helpful and pleasant.Breakfast is ok but it would be nice if they had biskets and gravy all the time and served hot.. Coffee availabe 24/7. Would recommend that salt and pepper be left out by coffee pot for people who are up late and have something in there room to eat and forget ther condiments. They have a micowave and refrig for you accomdations which is very helpful.. Again , would stay here while visiting our granddaughter again, thank you for a very pleasant visit to washington state...

Room Tip: The Olive Garden is located walking distance from the hotel. This was very good as we used the resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Joyce F, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and input.
Thanks to the feedback of our guests, we are constantly improving on how to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. Currently we have salt and pepper shakers during breakfast hours and have packets (as well as extra plates and cutlery) at the Front Desk 24/7. We also offer biscuits and gravy on days that we have 40 or more rooms in house. When there is a lower occupancy than 40, we only have them available upon request.
Thank you again for your feedback. I will definitely consider your suggestions moving forward. Have a wonderful day, and I look forward to seeing you when you are visiting your granddaughter in Bellingham next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our favorate place to stay in Bellingham. Rates are reasonable, service is fantastic and the rooms are adequate, clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast is good. We have never had a bad experience at this hotel and have used it numerous times over the last few years.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences, Don B. I am so glad that we are your preferred hotel while travelling to Bellingham! Our team works diligently to ensure that each guest experience is the best possible each time. Thank you for letting us know that we have consistently offered you fantastic service and accommodations! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at the Quality, 3rd time visitors. Nice breakfast, friendly professional desk staff. Rooms are adequate with amenities such as fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Bathroom is small, the door swings into the front of the toilet but it is clean and up to Choice Hotel standards. Coffee is available all day long for guests. The pool looks clean but it is not heated, although there is a Jacuzzi. Inside fitness room, lots of ice machines, 2 free computers and wi-fi. Nice place. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surreyrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your patronage, Surreyrams! It is great to read the positive experiences of a regular guest! I am happy that we have consistently met your expectations and provided you with great service!
Our outdoor pool is actually heated to 75 degrees, so next time you are here feel free to dive in! If you don’t happen to make in back this summer, we do have the outdoor hot tub open year round.
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on how we are doing, and I look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed the night before flying from Bellingham and it was fine. The room was a comfortable, average motel room and we slept well. The free wi-fi was handy. Near to shops and places to eat although quite a way from downtown. The breakfast was mostly cereal and baked goods which was ok and overall it was a pleasant, short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, Lozza01. I am pleased that we met your expectations and provided comfortable and convenient accommodations for you.
Next time you are in Bellingham, please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay outstanding! Our staff is eager to please and would love to make your stay exceptional!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We go to Bellingham at least 5 times a year and have never stayed here before. I have to say this will be our new favorite place to stay. The staff on the front counter were wonderful. Check in was a breeze and they upgraded us to a king suite for no charge. We booked directly with the hotels own website, I found that too be the best deal. The room was huge, and they had good pillows which is always hard to find. The location was great we were close to EVERYTHING as far as shopping was concerned ha ha.... The complimentary breakfast was better than most I have been to. Parking was good we could see our SUV right from our window. There was a pool on site but it was the end of April when we went so we didn't get to try it out. We will def be back again!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade if available!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momoftwins2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Momoftwins2, I am very glad that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay! As you pointed out, we do have a wonderful staff—they work diligently to ensure our guests have the best possible experience. I’m also glad you were pleased with everything from our central shopping location to our plush pillows! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear that the Quality Inn Grand Suites will be your new home away from home when you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great Value for the money. Very nice quality rooms, great customer service at the front desk and complimentary breakfast in the lobby was very good. Location close to starbucks, Costco and the Bellis Fair Mall. Room was very comfortable, quiet and very luxurious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
DuaneI, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Our staff goes above and beyond to ensure each guest gets the best value.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you next time you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#8 of 27 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing