We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, clean and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Grand Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Grand Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfy, clean and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at the Quality, 3rd time visitors. Nice breakfast, friendly professional desk staff. Rooms are adequate with amenities such as fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Bathroom is small, the door swings into the front of the toilet but it is clean and up to Choice Hotel standards. Coffee is available all day long for guests. The pool looks clean but it is not heated, although there is a Jacuzzi. Inside fitness room, lots of ice machines, 2 free computers and wi-fi. Nice place. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your patronage, Surreyrams! It is great to read the positive experiences of a regular guest! I am happy that we have consistently met your expectations and provided you with great service!
Our outdoor pool is actually heated to 75 degrees, so next time you are here feel free to dive in! If you don’t happen to make in back this summer, we do have the outdoor hot tub open year round.
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on how we are doing, and I look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    75
    25
    12
    12
See reviews for
64
50
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed the night before flying from Bellingham and it was fine. The room was a comfortable, average motel room and we slept well. The free wi-fi was handy. Near to shops and places to eat although quite a way from downtown. The breakfast was mostly cereal and baked goods which was ok and overall it was a pleasant, short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, Lozza01. I am pleased that we met your expectations and provided comfortable and convenient accommodations for you.
Next time you are in Bellingham, please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay outstanding! Our staff is eager to please and would love to make your stay exceptional!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We go to Bellingham at least 5 times a year and have never stayed here before. I have to say this will be our new favorite place to stay. The staff on the front counter were wonderful. Check in was a breeze and they upgraded us to a king suite for no charge. We booked directly with the hotels own website, I found that too be the best deal. The room was huge, and they had good pillows which is always hard to find. The location was great we were close to EVERYTHING as far as shopping was concerned ha ha.... The complimentary breakfast was better than most I have been to. Parking was good we could see our SUV right from our window. There was a pool on site but it was the end of April when we went so we didn't get to try it out. We will def be back again!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade if available!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Momoftwins2, I am very glad that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay! As you pointed out, we do have a wonderful staff—they work diligently to ensure our guests have the best possible experience. I’m also glad you were pleased with everything from our central shopping location to our plush pillows! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear that the Quality Inn Grand Suites will be your new home away from home when you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great Value for the money. Very nice quality rooms, great customer service at the front desk and complimentary breakfast in the lobby was very good. Location close to starbucks, Costco and the Bellis Fair Mall. Room was very comfortable, quiet and very luxurious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
DuaneI, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Our staff goes above and beyond to ensure each guest gets the best value.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you next time you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed for one night in a king suite and agreed that we could have lived there comfortably for a week! The suite was large (we estimate nearly 500 square feet) with a sitting area, wet bar, fridge, microwave, two flat-screen TV's, and plenty of horizontal surfaces. There was even silverware in the "kitchen" area, and the bathroom was much larger than most budget motel

We had an outside entrance--perfect if, as we were, you're traveling with a pet. No lack of security however--access to the outside entrances is through a keyed doorway or a gate which is locked overnight.

Speaking of the pet, the charge here is only $10--much more reasonable than some lesser-quality places we've stayed.

The only thing keeping me from giving this all five dots (circles? star-equivalents?) is that the dark-wood furniture is beginning to show its age. Otherwise, we got everything we expected here: a firm bed, a quiet night, fat bath towels, and good breakfast choices, all at a very reasonable price. We'll remember this hotel next time we're in Bellingham.

Room Tip: Outside entrance for pet-owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Agoneil, thank you for your glowing review! I am very pleased that we were able to offer so many pleasant surprises during your recent stay. Our rooms provide plenty of space for you and your pooch, family, or friends. All of king suites also have secured outside entrances to make coming and going a breeze!
I hope to see you next time you visit Bellingham. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have stayed in the Quality Inn Grand Suites, in Bellingham, before and also had good service and were happy with our room, breakfast, etc. We, again, had reason to stay there recently only for one night prior to flying to Southern California. As previously, my wife and I were very pleased with treatment at the reception desk, use of the computer in the Lobby, the cleanliness of the room and, once again, the breakfast which was quite adequate and the area was well maintained.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor away from the main street and found the room very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thesimpsons46, thank you for writing a review about your past stays here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. Our staff pride themselves on doing a great job; which definitely shows through in our immaculate guest rooms, delicious expanded continental breakfast, and accommodating Front Desk personnel.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experiences. I am very glad that you and your wife had a chance to stay with us again. I hope to see you next time you pass through Bellingham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights in April 2013 at the Quality Inn Grand Suites in Bellingham for our stays pre & post flights from Bellingham International Airport.
Having stayed over the years at various hotels in Bellingham when travelling to the States we were very pleased with our choice of the Quality Inn Grand Suites.
The hotel met our requests with a 3rd floor room & in a quiet area of the hotel. Check-in with the hotel Rep,, Megan was a breeze as she was very outgoing & friendly. Our room was very nice with 2 comfortable queen beds & very clean. The room also had a microwave & bar fridge. Our stay also included the parking of our vehicle during our vacation with taxi rides to & from the Airport. The selection of foods in the morning continental breakfast downstairs by the front desk area was very good. The hotel is centrally located behind the Olive Garden Restaurant with Costco & various stores across the Guide Meridian.
We'll definitely be back to the Quality Inn Grand Suites Bellingham!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
JLK092610, thank you so much writing such a wonderful review about your recent stays. I am happy to hear that you finally found the perfect hotel choice for your visits to Bellingham! I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our Park N’ Fly package--it is a great deal for travelers who are needing to park their vehicles for up to 2 weeks!

I very much appreciate your taking the time to acknowledge of the hard work of our staff. All of our team members take pride in providing the best possible experience for our guests, so Megan will be pleased to hear that her efforts and qualities were esteemed.

Thank you again for sharing your experiences, I look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Grand Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.