We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice plave to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Grand Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn Grand Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Vernon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very nice plave to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Flying to Hawaii from Bellingham Airport we needed both a place to stay and a place to leave our vehicle. We chose Quality Inn Suites for both reasons and were very happy we did. The accommodation was excellent and the parking was reasonably priced and included a free shuttle to the airport. We found the rooms attractive and clean and the morning breakfast just great but best of all the staff were wonderful and gave full attention to our needs. Thank you Sabrina you run a great hotel. We returned to the same location following our return flight before heading back to Canada. We look forward to returning there again on futire visits to Bellingham.

Room Tip: All excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate the time that you took to write a review about your experience for future traveler's to see.

We’re glad that we were able to accommodate all of your needs and provide outstanding service. We try to make every guest feel comfortable and satisfied and it’s good to know we were able to do that for you.

We look forward to serving you again in the future and maybe you’ll get to visit a different part of Hawaii or visit an entirely new destination. We’ll look forward to hearing about wherever you go on your next visit. Be sure to contact us directly to book our Park N' Fly Package again if needed.

Thank you again for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    81
    26
    12
    12
See reviews for
67
53
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed one night for last minute Christmas shopping. We booked on line through Expedia.ca, and, although listed as 2 1/2 star (I believe) it exceeded that rating... The front lobby, although a bit small, is cozy and to the side is where they serve their free breakfast.. nice little area. We had a room on the first floor, facing to the outdoor pool, there were Christmas lights. The two double-bed room we had was spacious, clean (closet was a bit small) and the bathroom was larger and also nice. The staff were great on check in, but in the morning, we were asking help for hours of malls and location of a market and the clerk, instead of finding the info for us, said, simply "she didn't know" that she was new to the area. This was the only negative and not a big one. We will definately return, especially in the summer as the pool looks very welcoming. Also, this hotel, is about a 2 minute drive from Bellis Fair Mall and right next to an Olive Garden.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
The Quality Inn Grand Suites Staff is very happy that that we were able to accommodate all your needs here at the hotel. We take great pride in trying to provide all of our guests with a clean and comfortable stay they will remember. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when the weather gets warms again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, BC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is located about 10 minutes away from the Bellingham Airport. The drive in the dark sprinkly morning was super easy at it was only just a couple of turns! They offer a continental breakfast of waffles, toast, yogurts, cereals ect.. It was easy to grab a quick munchy before taking off. However if you are flying out, inside the terminal is a Scotty Browns that has killer breakfast sandwhiches! This hotel is also located within less then a 5 minute drive to Bellingham mall, along with all the other great stores in the area ie. Costco, walmart, home depot ect. The beds were super comfy and clean so that was nice after checking in a midnight and just wanting to get some sleep. There was an outdoor pool/hot tub, however for obvious reasons we did not use them!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive experience with our hotel. We're glad that you were able to enjoy the beds, breakfast and surrounding area for shopping. We hope that you'll choose us again for any future travels you may have in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

do you still have 7 days parking included with a nights stay. this hotel has a very good location and has very good service. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is reasonable. They also have a free shuttle to the airport and back when you fly home.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Yes, we still offer a Park N' Fly package. If you need to book it in the future, please contact the hotel directly. We appreciate you taking the time to write a kind review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is just wonderful! I had to leave for the airport early in the morning, but forgot to schedule a ride with their complimentary shuttle service. The ladies at the Front Desk called a taxi for me and insisted the hotel pay for it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad that we were still able to accommodate you here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. If you come back to the Bellingham area, hopefully we'll see you again. Have a great day and we greatly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed a Friday night with friends and children. Rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable. Not warm enough to use the pool but it is nicely situated in a courtyard that our room overlooked. Stayed on 3rd floor and had no noise issues. This would be a great place to bring a youth team as it felt safe and you could watch the kids from your room in the pool. The free breakfast was average but good.
The front staff was awesome and helpful in every way.
Carpet has some minor stains but not disgusting or disturbing.
Plan on staying here next time we are up.

Room Tip: If you want the best you have to call the front desk and get the Presidential suite, not advertised...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others thru your review of our property. The Quality Staff and I look forward to serving you again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you want sleep you are in the wrong place. if you want to slam doors all night this place is for you. The walls are paper thin. The extra loud air condition unit turns on and off all night. The beds are old and swayed to the center and the pillows are lummpy. Probably the worst night sleep I have had in years. Did I say sleep I am sorry I didn't get any sleep... Do your self a favor, dont be fooled by the pictures, stay some place else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
I am sorry to hear you did not have a postive experience at Quality Inn Grand Suites. Management takes all complaints/feeback very seriously and work hard to ensure Guest Satisfaction.
In this case, knowing what room you stayed in would have been helpful. It's hard for us to address a problem when we do not have specifics.
We are staffed 24 hours, so at any point, guests can contact the desk for assistance with any noise concerns or room issues.
We would have been happy to move you to another room, or upgrade you free of charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Grand Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.