We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Grand Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn Grand Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice stay great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed a Friday night with friends and children. Rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable. Not warm enough to use the pool but it is nicely situated in a courtyard that our room overlooked. Stayed on 3rd floor and had no noise issues. This would be a great place to bring a youth team as it felt safe and you could watch the kids from your room in the pool. The free breakfast was average but good.
The front staff was awesome and helpful in every way.
Carpet has some minor stains but not disgusting or disturbing.
Plan on staying here next time we are up.

Room Tip: If you want the best you have to call the front desk and get the Presidential suite, not advertised...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others thru your review of our property. The Quality Staff and I look forward to serving you again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    87
    26
    12
    12
See reviews for
70
59
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you want sleep you are in the wrong place. if you want to slam doors all night this place is for you. The walls are paper thin. The extra loud air condition unit turns on and off all night. The beds are old and swayed to the center and the pillows are lummpy. Probably the worst night sleep I have had in years. Did I say sleep I am sorry I didn't get any sleep... Do your self a favor, dont be fooled by the pictures, stay some place else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
I am sorry to hear you did not have a postive experience at Quality Inn Grand Suites. Management takes all complaints/feeback very seriously and work hard to ensure Guest Satisfaction.
In this case, knowing what room you stayed in would have been helpful. It's hard for us to address a problem when we do not have specifics.
We are staffed 24 hours, so at any point, guests can contact the desk for assistance with any noise concerns or room issues.
We would have been happy to move you to another room, or upgrade you free of charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We've been travelling for two weeks already and of all the hotels we've checked in, this hotel has the best accomodation we've ever had and we stayed for 3 days and 3 nights. Hotel staffs are very courteous and very helpful especially the lady who prepares their client's breakfast (sorry i forgot to ask the name!). Overall comment.., EXCELLENT AND VERY SATISFIED!!! :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We thought we were out of luck when all the websites said there weren't any rooms available in Bellingham, but I gave them a call and we lucked out! Beautiful, spacious room! It felt like we had the honeymoon suite! King size bed, 2 person jacuzzi, pull-out sofa! Highly recommend this hotel! Will stay here again! Thanks Quality Inn!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We are so happy you stumbled upon our hotel!! Thank you for taking the time to write this great review!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!!! The Jacuzzi's Suites are our most popular in the hotel. We hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Room was above average, beds were comfortable. For being at 100% capacity the place was relatively quiet most of our stay. My only complaint is that housekeeping could pay a little more attention to details.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Any specific feedback we can get is extremely helpful. As a hotel, we really want to aim for 100% guest satisfaction in all areas.
We hope you stay with us again soon!!! And again, thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Im writing this review as I lay in bed at this hotel. The room absolutely STINKS of dog! If this room is rented to people with dogs please do NOT put people without dogs in it. We asked for another room but supposedly they are full. Strange, because for how many rooms they have the parking lot is hardly full. The front desk did use a machine to help lessen the smell but within the hour the smell came back. The floor was also not vacuumed and the carpet full, I mean full of stains (probably from the dogs). I really want to leave but it's late and with an exhausted child it's not an option. My feet feel like they have a coating on them from the previous dogs. I've felt that same coating on my feet in the past when visiting the homes of dog owners. What a terrible way to end a vacation.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am very sorry you had a negative experience at Quality Inn. I agree with you in the fact that a person traveling without a pet should not be put in a pet room (esp if they are prone to allergies) We try to allow for those with pets to travel but by no means does everyone want that experience.
We are in our peak season which means it's hard to put rooms out of order for them to be deep cleaned (shampoo carpets) but in reviewing your message, it seems having a room out of order to ensure the best quality room is a good idea!!! Guest satisfaction is more important than revenue.

If you are willing to stay here again, we will be sure to put you in a non-pet room at a great discounted rate.
Our apologies to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed at the Quality Inn for one night following running in the Ragnar Relay. I arrived at the hotel rather late, nearly midnight and was able to check in relatively quickly. The man at the desk was efficient and had me on my way in only a few minutes.

After being up for nearly 48 hours, I probably could've slept on just about anything, but the bed in the room was actually really comfortable, which was definitely nice after being awake so long and as sore as I was. The room was also very clean, as was the bathroom.

The room I had overlooked the pool area. This proved to be a bit noisy come morning, even with the window closed, however, overnight, the pool was closed so there were no noise issues while I was trying to sleep. The AC in the room was very powerful and, in fact, had to be turned up when I arrived in the room because it was so cold.

The hotel offered a simple, but adequate, breakfast in the morning, including waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, etc. Just to the side of the breakfast area was a guest computer, as well. In addition, I noticed a gym near the ice machine on the 3rd floor (near the elevator), although I didn't use it and didn't see what equipment was in it.

In addition, when I checked in, I inquired about the shuttle to the airport, as I had a flight leaving out of Bellingham at noon. The man at the desk set-up the shuttle (which I was told could leave at any time I needed). In the morning, I inquired about the shuttle and was informed that it was actually a taxi, however, the hotel paid for the trip. I'm not sure if this is standard practice, it seemed a bit unusual, but considering it didn't cost me anything, it didn't really matter to me how I got to the airport!

About the only negative thing about the hotel was the shower. After two days of running, I was long overdue for a hot shower. Unfortunately, the temperature of the water was inconsistent and would change from hot to cold without touching the knob. Then it would turn hot again. It would do this over and over, so I finally gave up on getting a really nice shower.

I would most likely stay at the hotel again, despite the issue with the shower. The hotel was convenient to the airport and provided my with good service. If the issue with the shower persisted in additional stays, I may change my mind, but for now, that's not enough to turn me away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of the Quality Inn Grand Suites. Sorry for the confusion about our shuttle. Unfortunately our shuttle is not available 24 hours a day; for the hours our shuttle is unavailable we provide a taxi service free of charge for our guests. Thank you for deciding to stay with us we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Grand Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.